We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meredith House and Mews
Nearby Hotels
Freycinet Waters(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$70
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$134
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swansea Beach Chalets(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$145
$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Schouten House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tandara Hotel Motel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$203
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveler rating
518
114
9
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
518
114
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaked porridgedoggy bagbircher mueslihash brownsmorning teagreat hostsamazing breakfastfresh fruitcooked breakfasthome madememorable stayattention to detaillocal areacomplimentary portmain buildinggreat place to staybeautiful garden
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 647 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

we recently stayed at Meredith House, our accommodation in the Mews, very well set out and decorated to complement to existing house. The hosts are well organised and helpful with suggestions of good local eating out. I had advised of Gluten Free restriction and was amazed at the effort they went to provide a wonderful breakfast. We would certainly recommend as a great stop over when visiting the east coast of Tasmania.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peat2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Very well organised and good hosts. The room we stayed in was a little tired.Nigel and Neal were very approachable and full of knowledge. The breakest was excellent and every item had been chosen and cooked with great skill.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bluebag2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Excellent accommodation in a 161 year old residence. Furnishings and décor were in harmony with the age of the building. We stayed in the Queen Room overlooking the bay - very pleasant. it was our last stop before returning to the airport and returning home. What a way to finish the trip! The breakfast was AMAZING. Everything from a variety of juices, baked porridge, muffins, croissants, cereals, fresh fruit salad, freshly stewed fruit, yoghurt, bacon, sausage, eggs, mushroom, tomatoes, hash browns, coffee and tea as well as catering for special dietary needs. Waited on by Neal and Noel and the customary visit by Dougal and Lulu the two highland terrier house dogs. You will need to book early as I'm sure there is a long waiting list.

Room Tip: Queen Ensuite Room with Bay Views
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SNB2788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at Meredith House for two nights and we enjoyed our stay. The suggestions for places to eat and visit were welcome and proved spot on. We traveled as a couple but I think it would be an ideal place for the single traveller also. Tasmania is wonderful and we loved our time there.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trippy1063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Thank you Neal & Nigel for a wonderful stay. Comfortable beds, teriffic atmosphere and lovely old house with character. The breakfast was outstanding. Home cooked with love and perfection. Great location. 2 mins stroll to the centre and information centre at the corner of the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalb2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews