We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freycinet Waters
Nearby Hotels
$234
$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$1,623
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Man O' Ross Hotel(Ross)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveler rating
133
48
7
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
48
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaren and bobb bhaggis and black puddinghomemade breadfresh orange juicesunny roomcooked breakfastheated towel railevening treatfresh producewealth of informationbacon eggsbreakfast roomset us up for the daybreakfast was includedlovely placelarge bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 191 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights at Freycinet Waters in the apartment with breakfast included (fabulous bacon, eggs, tomatoes and mushrooms with a loaf of freshly baked bread.) The apartment was filled with everything you need for an extended stay, including pots, pans etc. (and waiting in the fridge as well as freshly made bread!). Every convenience was thought of to make our stay very special, including games and DVD's. Fantastic value for money and great hosts.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed one night (for the second time) and we will stay there again. We could not fault anything. Clean, comfortable, nicely decorated, great views, friendly host and delicious breakfast, what more could you want. We stay in lots of places in Tassie and this is as good as any, better than most.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We recently stayed for one night. The room we had was small but comfortable. Breakfast was hot and filling. Some touches were nice which added to a pleasant experience. The host recommended restaurants for dinner but get there early as everything closes early. Views of the water were nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainsHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreycinetWaters, Owner at Freycinet Waters, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed the views of the water from your room and breakfast. Swansea is a lovely village but yes unfortunately restaurants are closed by 8 in the winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Karen and Bob were very hospitable and helpful during our stay. The rooms are fairly basic but it is good value for money. Our room had a lovely big spa which was great. The home made breakfast was a little average but what you'd expect. It's in a great location in Swansea (we would suggest staying in Swansea over Freycinent. Swansea is just a 45 minute drive from Freycinent National Park, and there is a lot more to do around there). Overall, would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ3377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreycinetWaters, Owner at Freycinet Waters, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the spa. It's just what you need to relax in after returning from a day walking in Freycinet National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We choose this B & B on TA reviews and were not disappointed. We had undertaken a long day of driving/sightseeing and on arrival we were warmly greeted by Karen. We then spent the next 30 minutes or so discussing several topics - while Karen showed us to our room which was lovely- beautiful view and very inviting. As it was late we took Karen's advice and headed to the Tavern for a take away wood fired pizza and a bottle of wine - just the thing as it was getting colder & colder. Good wi-fi connection - we borrowed one of the assorted DVD's in the hall and settled down in our warm room. We are early risers and headed out for a walk before breakfast after watching the sun rise from our balcony. Swansea is a lovely little town with beautiful views across the Bay to Freycinet National Park. Back at B & B the breakfast was excellent and very filling. Lovely Place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKI51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreycinetWaters, Owner at Freycinet Waters, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Always good to get feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. A walk around Swansea before breakfast is a great way to start the day. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews