We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”
Review of Freycinet Waters

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Freycinet Waters
Ranked #3 of 8 Swansea B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

We enjoyed our stay and it was pity that we couldn't stay longer. Very comfortable rooms with all modern facilities. Great breakfast and the hosts were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fethon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 179 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2011

Though I arrived a bit late in the evening, I found the place neatly decorated and both Karen & Bob been very helpful. Room was clean, tidy and cozy. Really cannot compare to Novotel Sydney that I just stayed...Novotel sucks big time won't book any Novotel again down the road. This B & B is quite nice I would recommend others to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ckku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We had a great stay at Freycinet Waters. Everything possible has been done to make a visitors stay comfortable. It's warm, cosy and immaculately clean. Very comfy beds with high quality linens. Breakfast is very substantial including top quality local sausages, bacon, haggis etc and homemade bread. The bathrooms are smallish which might be problem for larger guests but everything has been done to make best use of the space available. I LOVED the illuminated bathroom mirror - I wanted to take it home with me! I couldn't recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: Book a downstairs front room for a balcony with stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stopped in Swansea on a Saturday night without a prior reservation and got a recommendation for Freycinet Waters from Kate at Kate's Berry Farm. It was in a very convenient location on the main street of Swansea, as we were planning to explore Coles Bay the following day. We received a very warm welcome from Bob who showed us a couple of options (including a self-contained apartment) and we opted to stay in the main house in a lovely room at the front. The room was cosy and very clean and quiet, even though facing the main street. Furnishings were excellent, bed very comfortable, nice to have a decanter of port in the room. We took a walk along the seafront just before sunset, then walked down the street to the local RSL where we had a nice fish dinner. Bob and Karen served us an outstanding breakfast in a pretty, airy breakfast room the next morning before we checked out. We highly recommend their B&B and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you don't need the cooking facilities in the apartment option, better to stay in the main hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wehousesit4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

the room was spacious and facilities were super - spa, shower, tv, port and mints. Fresh towels each day was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was a treat and the service a delight. Great location too! thankyou for your helpful service!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shmandog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Beautiful stay in the spa room, it felt like a luxury hotel! Perfectly clean and lots of little personal touches that you make you feel very at home. Breakfast is great! Just wished we were staying longer! Thanks Karen and Bob!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatDog10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed 2 nights at Freycinet Waters, Swansea during the visit to Freycinet National Park. Met by friendly and helpful Karen on arrival and enjoyed fantastic breakfast prepared by Bob. The room was clean and the bed was good to give me a good sleep. However, the bath room was a bit small.
Anyhow, this is a recommended place to stay for your holiday.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pdp121298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
20.8 mi away
Beachfront Bicheno
Beachfront Bicheno
#2 of 4 in Bicheno
381 reviews
2.1 mi away
Piermont Retreat
Piermont Retreat
#1 of 3 in Swansea
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meredith House and Mews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Swansea Motor Inn
Swansea Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Swansea
307 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hamptons on the Bay
Hamptons on the Bay
#2 of 8 in Swansea
153 reviews
11.6 mi away
Freycinet Lodge
Freycinet Lodge
#1 of 5 in Coles Bay
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freycinet Waters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freycinet Waters

Address: 16 Franklin St, Swansea, Tasmania 7190, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Swansea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Swansea
Price Range: $108 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Freycinet Waters 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freycinet Waters is in the heart of Swansea village. Everything is within an easy flat walk. Our property looks across the road to the delightful Great Oyster Bay. Water views can be found from most rooms and definitely from the breakfast room. Eat a filling 'English' breakfast while gazing out at the water. A great way to start the day. For those who are adventurous the menu includes black pudding and haggis. Our colour scheme reflects the water and the hues of the great sunrises & sunsets that you can see from the property. A 1930's style at the front of the house and a more modern day feel at the rear gives Freycinet Waters that light airy feel. Our prices include breakfast (or breakfast provisions), WiFi (the modern essential) and a small port to help you rest at the end of a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Freycinet Waters reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Freycinet Waters Swansea, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing