We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Ranked #3 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 25, 2014

All good here, we stayed in the loft which has a balcony overlooking the street and you do get water glimpses. Everything you need is there and you are only a short 5 to 10 minutes walk into Strahan. Unfortunately we had a black out while we were there (the whole town I think) and Paul was very good and brought torches etc around. It lasted about 4 hours but that was not their fault.
Bed was very comfortable and we slept like logs.
Parking is a little bit of a problem, where we had to park at the top of the driveway near the street, whereas the other units parked down below in the main car park. No big deal really just I like to secure the car preferably out of sight of general public when I am away.

Paul and Thekla very friendly and great hosts. Would definitely recommend it to fellow travellers

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikowgcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

After a long drive from Hobart this well appointed studio apartment was was bliss lovely welcome by the owner who recommed a great restaurant tea/coffee and breakfast cereals provided owner also said goodbye to us on leaving

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We had a studio apartment that was immaculate and very well appointed. Although we did not expect it a selection of breakfast cereals was provided as well as the usual tea and coffee. We will. Stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The price, size and quality of this accommodation more than compensates for the 10 minute walk into town to visit the restaurants and attractions around the small harbour. Our room had a good size living area with sofa as well as a large bathroom and small kitchenette. The bathroom towels must have been new as they were as fluffy and smooth as you would expect at a much more expensive hotel. Easy parking, separate entry, foxtel and large balcony all added to a 5 star score. The 'downgrade' to 4 stars - caused by the broken split air conditioner. The owner had organised for it's repair and in the meantime had installed a portable a/c unit for the room before we arrived...but it struggled to cool in the afternoon heat. Fortunately we were able to take advantage of a cool breeze in the evening thru our window/balcony door which saved the night! would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spacious, extremly well appointed, clean and uncluttered, everything you would ever need for a comfortable home away from home. Modern decor, comfortable couches and bed, and did I mention spacious? There is certainly enough room here to swing more than 1 cat! We will definately stay here when visiting Strahan

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed two days at the end of a tour of Tasmania staying in. 5 places. This was the best when measured in value for money as it had everything you could want. Fully fitted kitchen,large bathroom with full laundry facilities,huge comfortable bed,very clean,a few minutes from centre of town, very helpful owner. has to be the place to stay in strahan

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank happilyretired060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great welcome from the owner, I was so impressed by the fact the kitchen had everything anyone could need for self catering. Bathroom had huge walk in shower and huge fluffy bath towels. Whole apartment was well designed in contemporary style. Supermarket close by. Only a few minutes walk down the hill into town for pubs and restaurants. Wish we had been able to stay longer.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank melanie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.2 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
914 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#3 of 4 in Strahan
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Strahan
Motel Strahan
#2 of 4 in Strahan
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castaway Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Address: 15 Reid Street, Strahan, Tasmania TAS 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range: $141 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Boutique offers 4.5 Star deluxe accommodation in Strahan, Tasmania. These contemporary serviced apartments are ideally located only 500 meters from the shores of Macquarie Harbour, making them the perfect Strahan accommodation for a romantic Tasmanian getaway, weekend adventure or extended stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing