We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful accomodations but wish it were closer to town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Ranked #2 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in one of the apartments behind the owners house. It was very new, modern, clean and with all the ammenities needed plus some. The kitchen is well equipped and even has a dishwasher. The room is very spacious and very comfortable. There is a washer/dryer in the bathroom and the bathroom towels were very thick and big which I love. The owner has spent some time writing a manual regarding all the electronics and appliances in the room. I would recommend taking the time to read this before using anything. You will save yourself and the owner a lot of time and headaches. The only reason I didn't give this a rating of 5 was because it was just a little too far from town for us with a steep hill. We prefer being close to town.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akybrkynees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 170 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in apartment 2, and found it up with the best of accommodation in which we have stayed anywhere.

You get a spacious bedroom, modern bathroom, and separate living area with kitchen off it.All are well fitted - dish washer, washing machine, tumble drier, microwave and full cooker. Two TV sets, should you need them. Modern furnishings, and a decent heating system. The apartment is serviced daily, and they supply cereals, tea and coffee. It works out at about 170 dollars a night in this apartment, but there are cheaper options here as well

We had a very friendly welcome, and after that they let you get on with it.

We had one day with very bad rain, a fairly common occurrence here, and the apartment was a pleasant refuge from the weather.

The only downside, which did not worry us was that it was a 7 minute walk to town, thought the supermarket was only 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in one of the two self-contained apartments set it the grounds of the owners house. Very well equipped (washer and dryer much appreciated), very spacious, reasonable location, well worth the slightly high price for comparable accommodation in the area. Speedy and free WiFi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Situated about 1klm from main st this modern and homely studio is very comfortable and reasonably priced. Studio apartment had wifi, washer, Dryer, well equipped kitchen, and cable tv. Great stay for a couple.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lmira1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean and modern with everything we could have wanted. Beautiful bathroom; well-appointed kitchen and a quiet location. The only slight disappointment was that it is not closer to town, and there is no view of the water, but this did not detract from our experience too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldDocsResidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed two nights at Aloft Boutique in Oct' 2013. We arrived a few hours earlier than we expected but this was not a problem at all. Had parking, free wifi, and a simple breakfast of cereal provided. We stayed in the studio upstairs - bed was very comfy, space was cozy, clean, modern and well thought out. Not cramped at all.
The owner/manager was friendly when checking us in and had the heat on for us already. She told us all the places to visit while in town - we took her up on quite a few of them.

Strahan was very quaint. Highly recommend the World Heritage Cruise.

Room Tip: Studio is awesome for a couple - has a cute balcony but it was too cold for us to use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in Aloft Boutique in September 2013. Very clean and spacious. The owners were very nice as well. It was in a quiet location. Not right in town but only a couple of minutes walking. Also very close to the local supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.2 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
0.3 mi away
The Crays Accommodation
The Crays Accommodation
#2 of 21 in Strahan
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Address: 15 Reid Street, Strahan, Tasmania TAS 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range: $139 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Boutique offers 4.5 Star deluxe accommodation in Strahan, Tasmania. These contemporary serviced apartments are ideally located only 500 meters from the shores of Macquarie Harbour, making them the perfect Strahan accommodation for a romantic Tasmanian getaway, weekend adventure or extended stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing