We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Ranked #3 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maffra, Australia
2 reviews
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in both the main apartment and the studio. Both were fantastic! The main one is enormous and the studio is still large. Thekla and Paul are very hospitable and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. It is spotless and very comfortable. We walked to the main street all the time, so location is good. We thoroughly enjoyed our four days and will stay there any time we go to Strahan.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    45
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
123
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Strahan is a beautiful small town. With the friendly hists Thekia and Paul, Aloft Boutique Accommodation made our stay in Strahan even more colorful.

We had two rooms here, one studio room and one loft apartment. The price of loft apartment is only $10 more than the studio room, but what you get is a much bigger room with a full equipment kitchen.

The breakfast provided is very simple, just milk, cereal, instant coffee and tea. It maybe the only thing I didn't really enjoy during my stay.

Room Tip: Go for loft apartments!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cgclviolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed in Garden Studio 4 (the end studio) for 3 nights in November 2012 and found it exactly as described on their website, and all we could possibly want for a short break. The studio had spotlessly clean and pleasant fittings, super comfy king bed, large TV with Austar, dishwasher, spacious shower with a fantastic rain or hand held shower head and washing machine & dryer. It is obviously well insulated as we were toasty warm all night, and I would think sound proofed in some way. The place was fully booked on at least one of the days we were there but we wouldn't have know anyone else was staying.
Free wi-fi is provided as well as a selection of 3 breakfast cereals (replenished daily if required). It is a 1 minute walk to the only supermarket in town (small IGA) and a five minute walk to the main tourist areas.
The couple who own/manage the place live on site, and are very pleasant to deal with. They make every effort to deliver a high quality product to couples. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again when next in Strahan.

Room Tip: Studio 4 is set at the rear of the block and I think most private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank babyboomer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

This is my second stay here, this time I am in the loft room by myself for work .
And after a long cold day nothing could be nicer than arriving here.
Delightful friendly welcome, the room is so cute with its own balcony covered in flowers immaculate bathroom
With all the special things you will love I don't think I will be able to review any other Accomadation in Strahan as
I have no desire to try anything else you couldn't improve.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shaz13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wanted to stay at Stahan on our visit to Tasmania and picked this accomodation from the internet and information from Tripadviser. Lived up to recommendations. We stayed in the loft appartment which was modern, immaculate and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable and we were kept warm by a good heater as there was a Roaring 40s wind on the day we left !
The owners were friendy and gave us plenty of information. Would recommend that any visitors go on the Grinings Wilderness Cruise. Don't dismiss it because of the price, you get a 6 hour adventure with a superb buffet thrown in !

Room Tip: bring ear plugs as there is a cockerel in the neighbourhood who can't tell the time !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed in the loft apartment - very nicely laid out room with a functional kitchen area and a cute little balcony to read on. Would have liked to stay longer.

The pub in town, Hamers, is walking distance away (if you don't mind a small hill!) and does excellent food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juffanoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullumbimby, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Really clean and good location. Upgraded which was much appreciated. One thing I would have appreciated was an electric blanket. Otherwise everything was perfect. Really clean which I appreciate and everything supplied that was necessary for stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.2 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan

Property: Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Address: 15 Reid Street, Strahan, Tasmania TAS 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Boutique offers 4.5 Star deluxe accommodation in Strahan, Tasmania. These contemporary serviced apartments are ideally located only 500 meters from the shores of Macquarie Harbour, making them the perfect Strahan accommodation for a romantic Tasmanian getaway, weekend adventure or extended stopover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing