We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
169
103
41
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
103
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary port an excellent restaurant onsite restaurant macquarie harbour waters edge trout small fridge water front breakfast and dinner stayed two nights huge bathroom comfortable bed gordon river walk into town bedroom unit guest laundry spa bath
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in one of their cabins, was lovely, spacious and well laid out. Had dinner at the restaurant which was very nice. Would recommend staying there again. Nice location just down the road from the park to walk to the waterfall.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMCLongmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear LMCLongmann,

Thank you for the feedback about Risby Cove on Trip advisor and it was a pleasure having you stay with us.

Thank you for graciously recognising the team for their efficient and courteous demeanour. Your feedback has been shared with the team and they are overjoyed to know that their good work has been recognized and appreciated. I'm certain that your kind comments will serve as great inspiration for the team to strive for greater excellence.


Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Strahan

Best regards,

Risby Cove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a fabulous meal here on Tuesday night, best snapper I have ever eaten, wonderful Chef, nothing was too much trouble. Staff were very friendly.
Highly recommend enjoying a meal there.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for sharing your experience

It was a pleasure having you with us.

It is a matter of great delight for all of us at Risby Cove to know that you had one of the best experiences staying with us.

Thank you for your kind and wonderful words of praise for the entire team. It has always been our utmost focus at Risby to provide our valued guests with personalised service that meets high standards of hospitality. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guest.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write the review. The team and I look forward to the pleasure of seeing you again at Strahan and creating many more such memories for you.


Best regards,

Risby Cove team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Only stayed the one night. Nice spot for the hotel ,very picturesque and quiet but the restaurant is definitely a little overpriced and the menu is very limited.
Fine is you love to just eat seafood and steak but pretty well not much of a variety of anything else.
Seems that most of the places push the seafood other than anything else.....thumbs down for me Strahan.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LGP68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2018

Dear LGP68,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We change our menu every season and we always have specials on. We highlight seafood because we get so many local fresh options. However we always have local vegan, vegetarian, poultry, pork available. Next time you are welcome to ask our chef, if you would like anything else, he happy to get personal feedback and improve for you! Our menus are available at https://risbycove.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2018/04/Winter-Menu.pdf

We value your endorsement of our services, location and facilities and we truly look forward to welcoming you back to Risby Cove, in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming back.

Best regards,

Ella Carrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We went to Strahan for a winter getaway, and to go on the West Coast Wilderness Railway. The heaters had been turned on before we arrived, so the room was warm and inviting. We had our evening meal at the restaurant. The fillet steak was a huge meal and the lamb was melt in your mouth. The service was very good and we felt very welcomed.
The room had everything we needed, was clean and comfortable. It even had complimentary port!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Chris B,

I am so happy to hear you loved our hotel!

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with the TripAdvisor Community!

Your kind words were shared with the whole team with great appreciation. We value your endorsement of our services, location and facilities.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back!

Best Regards,

Ella Carrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We found the Boatshed Cabin to be clean, tidy and spacious enough to be a pleasant 'home' for our 2 night stay. The complimentary port and chocolates were a delight to indulge while taking in the stunning views across the bay. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Liccy ,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your stay and to your liking.

We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your stay was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect experience.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future and welcome you to contact me directly when planning a visit.

Best regards,

Ella Carrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews