We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
166
103
41
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
166
103
41
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary portan excellent restaurantonsite restaurantmacquarie harbourwaters edgetroutsmall fridgewater frontbreakfast and dinnerstayed two nightshuge bathroomcomfortable bedgordon riverwalk into townbedroom unitguest laundryspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 337 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful treat middle of the winter. Popped in to for a quick snack. What we found there was incredible. Excellent service, friendly reception. Nevertheless fantastic fish curry. Highly recommended for anyone who's up for a warm winter treat....

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Tnuwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Tnuwan,

We appreciate your glowing review and I am delighted that you found so many aspects of your time enjoyable and to your liking.

We are always looking for ways to exceed our guest expectations, and I am pleased your meal was excellent. Your feedback inspires us to continue the pursuit of the perfect experience.

Thank you for being our guest, and hope you will grace us as a guest in the near future and welcome you to contact me directly when planning a visit.

Best regards,

Ella Carrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom (bottom floor) apartment next to the water. It's quite nice, not overly modern but still very clean and tidy. Awesome views across the bay towards the centre of Strahan! The apartment has a spa bath which is great to relax in after a long day out bush walking. The onsite restaurant has some amazing food and intimate ambience but is a little pricey which you'd expect. The bed is relatively comfortable, although the mattress might need an update. There is a wall heater which is adjustable and heats the entire apartment well. Would stay again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Experience620569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the terrific review. We are so pleased to have made a positive impression upon you! We love to make our guests happy, and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Best Regards,

Ella Carrera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2018

This motel is in a beautiful part of the world and is situated on the edge of the ocean with amazing views both day and night. The reflections at night off the water from our seat in the cosy restaurant created an amazing atmosphere while enjoying nice food and wine.
The accommodation was spacious and very well presented with all modern appliances and a particularly large and modern bathroom/ensuite.
When we arrived to our room after booking in we were given a complimentary Carrafe of port which was a lovely gesture but we did not partake due to the fact that we had suufficient wine with our quality meal.
The menu and wine options were varied and our meals and wine were really nice and complimented the wonderfull service received by the waitress and chef who both enquired about our culinary experience.
The whole experience at Risby was delightful and we will return in the future.
Cheers.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank RobJones53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear RobJones53 ,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with the TripAdvisor Community!

Your kind words were shared with the whole team with great appreciation. We value your endorsement of our services, location and facilities.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the Risby Cove in the near future and to have the opportunity to serve you.

Best regards,

Ella Carrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

Risky Cove is a gem! We stayed in a waterfront spa unit which had the most spectacular views over the little harbor. The apartment was comfortable and well appointed and the complimentary port and cholates much appreciated in the cold weather! The staff were charming and Sheilagh was especially friendly and gave us much helpful information. We would love to return one day.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Scotties2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear Scotties2014,

Thank you for your Excellent Review. We aim for our guests to have the peaceful enjoyment of our facilities and we appreciate it being noticed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another excellent Risby Cove experience.

Kind Regards,

Ella Carrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

The cabin we stayed is compact, quiet a time of day, clean with good bay-view. Sliding doors badly need some oiling. It’s about a 5-10min. walk to Tourist Information Centre, shops and town centre. All tour ferry services depart from the pier at back of Tourist Info. Centre.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank invyfossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raphaela d, General Manager at Risby Cove, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

Dear invyfossil,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ella Carrera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews