We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic accommodation in Strahan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Ranked #4 of 6 Strahan B&B and Inns
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation in Strahan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when we booked into our apartment at Aldermere Estate. Greeted by the lovely Sheree who couldn't do enough to make our four night stay memorable. The apartment was very spacious, comfortable and warm with the fire glowing when we arrived. The kitchen was very well equipped and we got plenty of use out of the outdoor BBQ. All in all a great time was had in Strahan. We would highly recommend Aldermere Estate. Sue & Pete Gold Coast

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    22
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
61
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
White Beach, Tasmania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed 2 nights with 2 couples and the setup is ideal with 2 ensuite double rooms. It is well equipped, clean and well located for the town and activities. No views but lovely on the onside. Sheree is very helpful and available if there are any problems. It's pricy but then all Strahan accommodation is. Not bad value if you're sharing with another couple. Wold recommend and return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and found everything about this accommodation excellent. As two couples we each had our own bedroom and bathroom, one upstairs and one down giving us space from each other. The decor was extremely tasteful, the appartment immaculately clean and well set up for self catering. The hostess was very accommodating and friendly and assisted us with information about the area and where to go. Only place we stayed where washing facilities were free. Would highly recommend this accommodation and rate it as the best we stayed in in our two week stay in Tasmania.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ziggie1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

I wished I had driven into town before booking on the internet. The hostess was lovely and had lots of information about town and what we could be doing - but in a sea side town I wanted to stay by the beach. We were initially going to stay two nights, but when we went to town we could get a booking for the second night in town - where we could see the water.

The room itself was outdated and needs a little freshen up, bed reasonably comfortable, there was a downstairs bathroom (we think) but the room was locked so we couldn't use, so unfortunately when we were downstairs watching TV we had to go upstairs into the main bathroom. At about 3:00 am the smoke alarm in the room began to beep - it needs it's batteries changed, so there was very little sleep had after then.

The hostess was lovely, the room was ok, I don't think it was value for money and think if you are going to such a lovely little town you want to be on the water - not in a back street.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank UWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not our first choice but our best choice.The two bed room unit we stayed was exceptionally set-up and immaculately clean.The units are capable of being used to self cater and are again extremely well equipped for this purpose. With highly polished floors and maroon wallpaper the unit was superbly finished. The bathroom in both size and cleanliness was a good as any we have encountered. The upstairs bedroom/bathroom is larger.

Everything about the unit is first class and we highly recommend the Aldermere Estate. The hostess was extremely friendly and helpful. In fact the tourist network in Strahan is all very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Aldermere Estate was suggested at the Visitor Information Centre - they did all the booking for us.. It was a really comfortable, clean and well appointed place. The hostess was very friendly and accommodated us for a further night. Two storey with everything you could need - good kitchen and all facilities were clean and easy to use.
Walking distance of main area - close to supermarket, fuel
We were given good advice, easy booking for Gordon River Cruise and helpful information about anything asked. Sheree does it well!
Would rate it as one of the best we stayed at while in Tasmania.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

This accommodation was the best we stayed in in Tasmania and we wished we could have stayed for longer. We stayed in a two bedroom, two storey unit. One bedroom was downstairs with an en suite wet room. The other bedroom was upstairs with a spa bath in the en suite bathroom. There was also a decent sized kitchen with the latest appliances, a large dining area and a large seating area. The whole of the property was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. This was a real find.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AidenAbet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.3 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#2 of 4 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Boutique Accommodation Strahan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation

Property: Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
Address: 27 Harvey Street, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation Strahan, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing