We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and tasty”
Review of Schwoch seafoods - CLOSED

Schwoch seafoods
Price range: $9 - $19
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Reasonably priced, good quality local fish and chips and seafood, great pizzas with home made sour dough bases and fresh toppings. Takeaway or dine in, BYO, in a friendly relaxed atmosphere.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and tasty”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

As good fish & chips as we have had. Fresh fish well cooked, and reasonably prompt & pleasant service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    53
    11
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Ocean Trout”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Good fish well cooked - succulent and crispy skin. Only thing letting this down was the wait of 30+ minutes. Like us a lot of people headed there after the show The Ship That Never Was but they had 4/5 staff working so take away shouldn't take that long. We'd still recommend it but be prepared to wait for supper.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Seafood in Strahan”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We had Flake, Chips and salad. The fish was amazing. The flake was caught locally, and definitely was fresh. The piece of flake was at least 2 cm thick. Great value for money. Definitely recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky_and_Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
672 reviews
387 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Great fresh food”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Lunch was half a cray with chips and salad for A$30 each - great food and great value especially as Strahan is such an expensive town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Coral trout”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is a no-fuss restaurant right across the road from the main harbour at Strahan. We went hoping to have some poached salmon for lunch. They did not have salmon but they did have coral trout and it was just delicious. The meal as a whole was low cost and we would certainly go back again. Do not expect starched table clothes and crystal glasses. You will get plain clean crockery and silver ware. But the food is delicious and we recommend the coral trout in particular.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveller060651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Schwoch seafoods also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing