We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveler rating
5
7
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
7
3
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 17 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2017

Very clean, spacious and well kept accommodation. Hardly a mark on the walls or floor and looks like it may have been recently painted and/or renovated inside. The owners must take pride in their properties.All the necessary kitchen utensils and appliances and more. Even a proper tea pot and lose leaf tea provided. The new looking washing machine was just what we needed to use after a period on the road. We were a couple but another twin bedroom is available. Most recommended and a good price.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

We have visited Strahan many times and usually have accommodation in the center of town. Although handy to the local pub and tourist boats, it has its disadvantages. Firstly the boats warm up their engines early in the morning which causes noise and also diesel fumes. Secondly parking is very difficult. Our stay at Green Gate Cottages(Sarah) provided us not only an excellent affordable stay in an excellently equipped cottage but also absolute peace and quiet. If you require peaceful accommodation in a very well equipped cottage, I highly recommend this accommodation.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016

Very clean, fully equipped house, c/w BBQ. Ideal for family holiday stay. The house is probably 40 years old, but it's comfortable. Would be ideal in summer (air conditioned). We stayed in winter and it was perfectly comfortable. We were not intending to self-cater, but when we saw all the facilities, we had our meals 'at home'.
In the guest book, someone had complained that there was only room at the dining table for three people. The fourth dining chair was in a bedroom and there were other chairs on the veranda. Altogether we could have seated ten.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2016

The location was easy to find. Sarah cottage was a lovely place to stay. All amenities were provided. It was also very clean and tidy. The shower was one of the nicest any of us had used for a while. The bathroom was nice and big. The beds were comfortable and had plenty of linen. The only negative was the lack of WiFi.

Room tip: All cottages have the same amenities.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

If it was possible to record Zero stars I would, we paid $255/night for a 3 bedroom old shack...the beds were all hard,noisy and very uncomfortable, the floor boards were noisy...there was only 1 roll of toilet paper for 5 people for 2 nights, the hot water ran out one morning..and I really didn't appreciate the list of 'rules/threats' over the sink...threatening to charge credit card if things were not left just so.. I hope this saves someone making the same mistake..Margo needs to visit a $255/night accommodation in Hobart, try the Bakers retreat on bakers street and see what luxury at $250/night really is.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank RHONDA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews