We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Molly's Great Food Cafe
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in Strahan
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Yes, thats right, we do have the BEST Burgers in Tassie!Our flake is locally caught, and melts in your mouth. Have some with a Seafood Basket.We also sell Fresh Local Crayfish, straight off the fishing boats, and cooked over a wood fire.Come in for a Mollys Big Breakfast, and see if you can finish it.We are open at 6.00am till late, and are BYO.We would love to see you.
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“A Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Initially we tried to find something reasonably priced to eat elsewhere in Strahan, but eventually went to Molly's only to find we should have gone there first! Very good take away food at very reasonable prices. Pizza in particular was appreciated by the whole family.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    89
    48
    25
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best steak sandwich”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

This appears to be you average take-away, however we ordered a steak sandwich and it was great quality non-fatty meat cooked to perfection. Also a veggy burger which was equally great. This little place BYO's and with the bottle shop next door and very friendly service, its a great place to enjoy a drink and have a great feed on a budget.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayla01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in Tassie”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My stay in Strahan was in the off season so the meal options were a bit limited. 'discovered' this shop on my first night and had probably the best F&C I've ever had. tried a pizza on another night and it was great. Staff were friendly and efficient and they have 'eat in' facilities and are licensed BYO.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ossie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good wholesome food”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Middle of winter, they're open and frequented by some locals. Great customer service. Happy to modify the menu and create things that were not. Whilst its attached to the bungalow park and stocks a few groceries, they do sit down meals. Takeaway also possible. Basically fish and chip/chicken shop, but good wholesome food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Princesspeachzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great take away”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

One of the few cafes opened during the winter months! We had pizza take away which my family enjoyed and was very reasonably priced.
Worth visiting when in Strahan.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Great Food Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Great Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing