We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT FOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molly's Great Food Cafe

Molly's Great Food Cafe
Ranked #8 of 11 Restaurants in Strahan
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yes, thats right, we do have the BEST Burgers in Tassie!Our flake is locally caught, and melts in your mouth. Have some with a Seafood Basket.We also sell Fresh Local Crayfish, straight off the fishing boats, and cooked over a wood fire.Come in for a Mollys Big Breakfast, and see if you can finish it.We are open at 6.00am till late, and are BYO.We would love to see you.
Tea Gardens
Level Contributor
155 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Its name does not lie - good selection on the menu at good prices and if you want something added or deleted, was not a problem. Friendly, helpful staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MyallTeaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    80
    43
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not very impressed”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We ordered 3 big breakfasts. Not one order was cooked and served how we had ordered it. Asked for spaghetti and was served up baked beans. Asked for runny eggs and was served rubber ones. Toast was warm bread. Bacon was recycled. Not very fresh at all. We had to wait 45 mins for the meal as it was. My wife sent her meal back to get spaghetti instead of baked beans, which took another 20 mins. My wife's meal just sat there while the chef/cook took her time to get a can of spaghetti off the shelf and heat it up in the microwave. When my wife's meal finally came back, spaghetti was hot and everything else was stone cold. No concept of what good service is at Molly's. The cook definitely needs a few lessons. Not very impressed.

Helpful?
Thank Ricky_and_Lynette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ok little takeaway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was expecting something magic, after reading the reviews on here, but I wasn't particularly blown away. It does have a nice holiday vibe in the shop, but the girl taking orders wasnt particularly friendly. There's limited options for vegetarians unless you want chips. When I asked if they could do a cheese and tomato pizza, she just said no. I ordered a garlic bread and can still taste garlic two days after.
Pizza base was shop bought, nothing particularly amazing.
Dine in customers seemed to be loving their fish and chips, and it is a nice little take away.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eeteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great takeaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

we loved this place, friendly staff great food. Easy to get to, great fun. Would recommend this place to anyone while staying in Strahan. Would definetly go back.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank TiffanyDarbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
660 reviews
379 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Big breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I ordered the big breakfast. The place was very busy so there was a bit of a wait for the food but it was a huge breakfast. Very good value for money although maybe not the best breakfast we have had.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Great Food Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Molly's Great Food Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing