We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”
Review of Wild Rivers Jet - CLOSED

Wild Rivers Jet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Option 150 Minute King River Jet Boat.View the rain-forested gorges of the King River.View the restored Abt railway formation.View stands of Huon Pine trees.Travel in safety and comfort aboard our exciting Hi-performance jet boatOption 2All the above plus a visit to the Teepookana Plateau.Short drive to where we spend half an hour strolling through Huon Pine forest.Superb views from a lofty viewing tower.
Hobart
Level Contributor
188 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great trip”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We rocked up at 1:50pm to make a booking for next day, but were advised weather might not be good, but he could fit us in at 2pm that day! He offered to wait while we grabbed warm clothes. So glad we did it then, next day was terrible weather as predicted. The trip itself was lots of fun, seven year old loved the bumps and spins, and close shaves with coast! As well as fun the trip was extremely interesting with driver giving lots of talks about huon pine and the old train and the old township. I have done the Gordon river ferry ride twice before and been a bit bored and not learnt anything, this trip was both fun and very interesting and only 50 minutes long as opposed to the whole day. Loved it, would highly recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    1
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We booked the trip with the Huon Pine Excursion which made the trip some 2 hrs overall. This was just what we needed as the alternative of a 5hr cruise on the Gordon River was too much.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank RowePCCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Totally Fun”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Definitely worthwhile...we had so much fun with the wild spins in the boat and great commentary by the Skipper with lots of interesting history that you get to see close up. Strahan is a great day trip if you stay in Queenstown where its cheaper. Great food and attraction....this was a blast and highly recommended. They also do a longer trip which I wish we did but didn't have time. You can also hire sleds from them to go up to Henty Dunes which is an amazing sand dune only about 10 minutes away.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Ride”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

What a great morning adventure. A few spins in the water and a lot of exploration. Travelling along the harbour we then ventured up the King River. Our guide was full of useful information about the history of logging, mining, the railway and nature along our trip. I'd recommend this trip to anyone visiting Strahan.

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing..”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

A must do while you are in Strahan.. take a 50 min trip and Andrew, your skipper would take you for a wonderful ride. Can still feel the throttle of the boat in my veins.. cheers

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhaskar83C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Rivers Jet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing