We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Must See and Do trip!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of World Heritage Cruises

World Heritage Cruises
Ranked #2 of 16 things to do in Strahan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Cruise the Gordon River with the local family owned and operated World Heritage Cruises.Cruises depart Strahan daily at 9am. Attractions include, Hells Gates, Atlantic salmon fish farms,Sarah Island Guided Tour, The Gordon River rainforest boardwalk and a Huon pine sawmill.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Must See and Do trip!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

The beautiful RED BOAT 'Eagle', what a fantastic trip. A total 5 STAR experience across the board, just LOVED IT!!!!!
Office staff and crew, what amazing friendly and helpful people, & the Sarah Island presentations were bloody brilliant.
Thank you to ALL staff of World Heritage Cruises, my Victorian friends more than enjoyed the experience, they were totally "WOWED"....
The dolphines playing with the boat was a sight to be hold for sure and a very special treat. I've been on a few cruise boat tours and by far yours is truly the greatest experience and fun.
Great Job, keep up the terrific service, can't say enough to express the wonderful time I and my friends had in your wonderful company..THANK YOU ALL !!!! See you again soon, next time the Dinner Cruise...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    110
    22
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth doing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I chose this company to do the Gordon River Cruise and we weren't disappointed. The commentary, the lunch, the staff could not have done more. The tour at Sarah island was well done and also the presentation at the end of the day at the Strahan Sawmill was excellent. Also, don't miss the show, The Ship That Never Was, at the Ampitheatre (next door to the Information Centre) at 5.30. This was a lot of fun and 'topped off' the day!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone tAS
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“An unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I recently did the luncheon cruise.Wow,we were blown away by the service in the booking office,the unbelievable knowledgable and friendly staff on board our boat and the beautifully set out buffet.There was an amazing amount of food and selection.The smoked salmon was perfect and all washed down with a wonderful selection of Beers and Wines.The trip to Sarah Island was so interesting and our guide Janelle is an amazing story teller,a very animated and funny lady what a great day it was ,six hours very much enjoyed by my husband and I thank you.To all involved with World Heritage Cruises you have it down pat.We will be doing the Dinner a Cruise at Christmas time and we can't wait

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 17PamM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed an amazing day as a family here that was one of the highlights of our most recent trip to Tassie.

The boat is brilliant, the food beautiful, the staff and crew lovely, the guide on Sarah Island sensational!

This is certainly worth the time and expense - thoroughly recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank Jonty2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Booragoon, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wilderness Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Just had a fantastic day on the Eagle from Strahan. It was a glorious day, so the boat managed to cruise outside Hells Gates to the open ocean before cruising through Macquarie Harbour to Sarah Island. Great guided tour on the island. Lovely lunch on board. Nice walk through wilderness forest up the irver. All in all a fabulous day. Fully recommended to all travellers.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed World Heritage Cruises also viewed

 

Been to World Heritage Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing