We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveler rating
13
20
22
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
20
22
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone night staypamheaterkitchenaccommodationovenunitsinternethostreceptionistmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Very basic little cabin. Free Wi-Fi but spotty, old pillows need replacing, mattress could use a refresh. No lid for the frypan. Hot and cold faucets likely to be backwards from bathroom to kitchen. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Leona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2017 via mobile

Would have been great little rooms in their day, however needs a makeover. Room smelt and felt like your grandparents fishing shack, but had everything you need in the room. Was quite and good for kids. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank bdbart99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

Stayed for two nights , both days were quite warm and although the Villa was comfortable and had all that we required to self cater, would have appreciated a fan for both bedrooms ( one provided ) and a wire door so that we could have left the front door open. Apart from that everything else was OK , the area is very quite and there is a good distance between units. The gardens are well kept and a credit to the owners, be sure to read the plaque explaining the origin of the sunken garden where the roses are ( you will be surprised ) . Pam the manager is anxious to please and will make you very welcome.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

Sharonlee suited our needs for a one night stay, without over delivering. All villas appear to be free standing which is good as can potentially reduce noise levels considerably. In any case, we had a peaceful sleep with no noise from the grounds whatsoever. This also enables one to park your vehicle very close to the villa.

The villas themselves appear to have been built and nothing done to them after that. Far from modern but at the same time providing most things you require for your stay. Decent water pressure, TV reception and kitchenette provisions.

The premises are a few kilometres drive out of town and much too far for the average person to walk. Owners/Managers were very welcoming and friendly upon arrival. Internet quite slow and no fault of the property. Need to consider the isolated area that Strahan is. I would save a few dollars, skipping their internet charge, and connect to a wi-fi service at a resto in town for your needs.

All in all Sharonlee provides adequate, safe and affordable accomodation. I had no problem with the out-of-date styling and the drive to town however I can easily understand if some would!

Room Tip: Away from the road entrance to property would be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

These are 1950s or 1960s style "villas" with old fibro internal walls (most ensuite cabins in caravan parks would have better facilities). Our villa was just OK, not spotlessly clean and the kitchenette with bar fridge instead of full sized fridge is not what I expect for self-catering. Still everything worked, there was enough space and management was friendly. There is a communal coin-operated laundry.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giacomo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews