We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and in need of an update.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sharonlee Strahan Villas
Ranked #12 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Strahan
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Average and in need of an update.”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for one night during Winter. The two bedroom apartment was adequate but over priced. The towels and bedding were worn as was the furniture and fittings. The kitchen facilities were the bare basics. The bedrooms aren't heated but the electric blankets compensated for this. The lady at reception was lovely.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlinkyBillQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    16
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We had two nights here to give us plenty of time to "do" Strahan, and the cruise. It was perfectly acceptable accommodation - nothing fancy, but clean and neat. The cottage we had was similar to the bigger cabins found in caravan parks. It was roomy and had everything we needed. I liked the under-cover parking - we certainly needed it the day we left. Its not close, but is at least walkable distance to eateries and shops. Its quiet, although so is Strahan.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinssix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

We looked and looked, and this was the best value for money, with location where you could walk everywhere, with the most helpful host we had encountered on our trip to Tasmania. She helped us get the best boat trip price and which vessel to book when traveling up the Gordon River. Interesting to hear about how the site has gone from railway marshalling yard to a garden setting. Homely units, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: With major windows facing North to gain maximum sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenLethlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful down to earth accommodation spacious cabins, clean and warm. Friendly and very accommodating staff. Easy access to all local venues and attractions. Relaxing and no fuss atmosphere. Great for families and groups of friends. Lots of history to see and hear about.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmcdermott, Owner at Sharonlee Strahan Villas, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments on our accommodation as well as our hometown.
One of the best parts of operating our family business is meeting and greeting our many guests with a friendly smile and sharing with them the many unique attractions and history within our local area.
Hope we may welcome you again in the future.
Pam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We 2 couples stayed several nights in a 2 bedroom villa. It was spacious, clean with comfy beds. It was an easy stroll into the Esplanade via the beach. As per other feedback the villa was in need of updating especially in the kitchen and bathroom. The reception information was helpful although having to carry the barbecue and gas bottle from reception about 60 metres to our villa and back, once cleaned, was a bit much!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BiKKy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place was enough for our one night in strahan. The villa we had was quite big and the heater worked well enough to heat the whole place, it is still quite outdated though but if you are looking for somewhere to sleep only this is perfect.

The couches in the lounge were small and rock hard, but the bed was super comfortable!

We paid quite along of one night, don't think it was worth the $175 though

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmcdermott, Owner at Sharonlee Strahan Villas, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us and whilst we are aware that our property is not new, we believe that we do our upmost to make our guest’s stay a comfortable one. As Strahan is a seasonal destination, and like any other regional town, we need to ask a price we believe is reasonable during the busy tourist season. Our summer rates help us to survive the quieter winter months and enable us to carry out our policy of continual maintenance and refurbishment so that we can be proud of our units. We are pleased that you enjoyed your sleep in our new beds and we hope to welcome you again someday.

Pam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

After the amazing TasVillas property we stayed at in Stanley it was a rude shock to see this property. It would have been great in the 70's but since then not much has changed including sheets and dinner set. The unit was clean and the bed comfortable with lady at reception was very helpful. The property is a good 15 minutes walk from town, we also had a problem with the electric jug only I got a zap and the overload switch did not work, not a nice way to start the morning and made me very wary of touching anything else. As there appears to be an abundance of properties in Strahn I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Strahan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.7 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
83 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aldermere Estate Luxury Accommodation
0.3 mi away
Strahan Holiday Retreat
Strahan Holiday Retreat
#9 of 21 in Strahan
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#3 of 4 in Strahan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharonlee Strahan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharonlee Strahan Villas

Property: Sharonlee Strahan Villas
Address: Andrew Street, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sharonlee Strahan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sharonlee Strahan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonlee Strahan Villas Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing