We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sharonlee Strahan Villas
Ranked #16 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Strahan
Kaitaia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious accommodation”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with kitchen facilities and found the well maintained open-plan living to be well suited to our 2-day stay. The only problem was that the electric jug had a leak and caused an overload switch to pop out. Other wise, we enjoyed our stay.
There was no one on duty when we departed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very adequate accommodation but nothing too special. Everything was very clean and well presented in a nice quiet location. Digital TVs had just been added and were not working properly the first night but that seemed to have been fixed the next day. I feel this accommodation would be ideally suited for families rather than for couples (we were in a two bedroom unit..)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Have just spent 10 days touring Tasmania and stayed two nights here in a two bedroom villa. At last, one of the children did not have to sleep on a sofa bed. Our villa had a Queen and single bed in one bedroom and 3 singles in the other, huge lounge/dining area and kitchen with full size oven and cook top, all in working order. Staff at reception very friendly and a font of local knowledge. If you need to know anything about Strahan, ask at reception.
Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewie357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed at the Sharonlee Strahan Villas - it was spacious but seriously outdated & besides the new flat sreen TV the cabin was below average for the price charged for a family of 5. The flys & bugs were a poor welcome inside & the beds were worn out. No fans or airconditioning - fingers crossed it is not hot! New paint was not enough to cover the aged cabin. On the plus side , staff were great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heathy2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Strahan hotels

Bendigo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Our room was spotless and had everything we needed. The owner was SO helpful and friendly, if we returned to Strahan we'd definitely stay there again! I would highly recommend this property! There was nothing that could have been improved.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyM1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed in a two-bedroom villa, on a day where the temperature did not drop below 23ºC. Luckily, there were plenty of windows, and the location gets a good amount of breeze, so it wasn't too uncomfortable.

The villa is furnished rather datedly, and the linen is getting a bit old. Also, don't expect the kitchenette to be in working order -- ours looked rather old.

All in all, very good value, but if you *need* airconditioning on a hot day, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisjrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed in a 2-bed villa with a mate. 60s-tastic, but clean and everything worked. A miss if it's hot, though -- no fans in the room. And you'll need a car to get the most out of Strahan from this location. Very friendly reception staff, though!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmNomNomDePlume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.7 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Strahan Beach Tourist Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marsden Court
Marsden Court
#4 of 20 in Strahan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castaway Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Strahan Holiday Retreat
Strahan Holiday Retreat
#8 of 20 in Strahan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sharonlee Strahan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sharonlee Strahan Villas

Property: Sharonlee Strahan Villas
Address: Andrew Street, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Specialty Lodging in Strahan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sharonlee Strahan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sharonlee Strahan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sharonlee Strahan Villas Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing