We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
66
95
29
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
95
29
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe king size bedmini barspa bathnice sizean extended stayplates and cutleryroom was cleanwarm bedfour nightsquiet locationlaundry facilityhappily stay here againcradle mountainnight's sleepcheck in was easybeautiful townbottle shop
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 200 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

For somewhere out in the middle of nowhere, this motel is a good find. Staff were nice, it’s close to town and provided an in-room continental breakfast (I think this is just in winter). The room was comfortable but I wasn’t super confident about cleanliness. Most of the decor was dark colours and the white pillows had stains on them. The dishes and cutlery in the cupboard were pretty grotty.

That stuff notwithstanding, I think this place was good value and would probably stay again if we were back in Strahan.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Big room with a nice size back patio, fenced in. The beds are very comfortable with thick pillows and think blankets but you won't need them because the room is nice and toastie.
The do have plates, glasses, silverware, toaster ,refrigerator and coffee pot. Great for an extended stay.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

We staved here for 3 nights because it had what we look for when we travel, It was clean , quiet. friendly operators,and value for money. It was a cold time of year, so we wanted to be warm at night, We were. The room had a very quiet reverse cycle air con.Would we recommend this motel to our friends? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Stayed just for one night whilst traveling through the area. Stumbled across this place after not finding anything decent at a good price in Strahan or Queenstown!!

Check in was easy and check out simple. Place was fully booked out and I understand why after seeing other accommodation that was dearer.

Stayed in room 3, huge bed, decent TV and big bathroom with a shower over the bath with spa jets.

Decent minibar and free breakfast the following morning with cereal or bread for toast with spreads. Room was decent sized with huge bed, couple sitting chairs and a table for 2.

Very close to the takeaway and bottle shop around the corner. Short drive to the tourist train and boat cruises!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

Room was very comfy after being on the road. Manager was very friendly. The bathroom had great hot water pressure and was adequate. Close to the attractions and in summer would be a nice little spot to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MargaretW858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews