We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and warm.”
Review of Motel Strahan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Strahan
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Strahan
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We pulled into strahan around 4.30pm after a long day on the road and the windy trip from Queenstown. The Motel Strahan was clean, warm and very welcoming. Free wifi was a winner for the children and the great shower and warm room sold my husband and I ....would recommend and stay again. Thanks The Smiths from Cleveland

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
There are newer reviews for Motel Strahan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

Exactly what we were after. Good price, good location, clean, heating, electric blankets, spa bath... What more could you want?
Sure, the blue walls in the bathroom were a questionable choice, but its hardly something that will keep me away on another visit.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kam0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great place to stay, very clean and quiet and comfortable. The manager was very helpful during our 3 night stay. Rooms were modern and spacious. Located just a short walk to Strahan village with plenty of attractions. Staff were friendly and helpful suggesting tourist activities available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macnclarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed for one night at Motel Strahan in June on our way to Cradle Mountain. We booked through wotif.com and got a great deal, compared with what was offered directly on the hotel website. The room was modern, spacious and clean with all we needed for a one night stay, including a bonus breakfast basket. Although, the bathroom was painted an interesting bright blue. Motel Strahan is a good option for a stopover in Strahan.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Good price rooms clean and tidy close to Mollys for good takeaway or eat in pizzas and a bit of everything. Walking distance to most things we have staied here 3 times now and will continue to.Easy parking at each room out side the door .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodGuy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Firstly, the managers of Motel Strahan went out of their way to help me in a bit of a bind, so I feel bad about writing anything negative.

The room was very clean and nice decor, but the bathroom needed a bit of an up-date. It was also damp/moist on all the wall, and the dark blue paint really showed this up.

I got the spa room which had a tiny spa bath, but for only $10 extra, I guess I shouldn't have expected much.

The electric blankets were a nice touch in such a cold corner of the world.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 1, the spa room, had an extra window which let in more light.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clair3J0n3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Do not be put off by the view from the street. The rooms are modern, spacious and warm and extremely comfortable and we would certainly recommend staying there. There are plenty of eating places in the village a short distance away and this is a very good base for other activities in Strahan. We missed out on the train ride and we hope that it operates again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Strahan hotels
0.6 mi away
Strahan Village
Strahan Village
#1 of 4 in Strahan
905 reviews
0.8 mi away
Gordon Gateway
Gordon Gateway
#4 of 4 in Strahan
83 reviews
0.8 mi away
Risby Cove
Risby Cove
#3 of 4 in Strahan
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Castaway Holiday Apartments
0.9 mi away
Franklin Manor
Franklin Manor
#1 of 6 in Strahan
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ormiston House
Ormiston House
#2 of 6 in Strahan
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Strahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Strahan

Address: 3 Andrew St, Strahan, Tasmania 7468, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Strahan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Strahan
Price Range: $92 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Motel Strahan 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel Strahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Strahan Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing