We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Horizon Deluxe Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Stanley)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tall Timbers Tasmania(Smithton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
156
16
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
16
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast provisionsspa baththe kitchenspa overlookingour wedding anniversaryluxury apartmentamazing viewsfree wifibbq dinneroutdoor balconyapartments are cleanfree standingled lightsfloor to ceiling windowscook your ownperson spawashing machine and dryer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 179 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay in Godfrey apartment at Horizon Deluxe Apartments. Booked a 2 night special via Luxury Escapes which fitted in very nicely with our plans for a holiday flying into Launceston from Melbourne for 5 days. The room was very nice and the view was spectacular of Stanley, the Nut, and Bass Strait.
A few things that caused me not to give 5 stars. One - it was too far out of town to walk anywhere; two -was the fraying carpet; three was that there was on hospitality. No reception so we had no idea where to check in. We rang owner who told us to pick up key to our room from hotel next door. When my hubbie went into hotel next door to get key it was like they weren't really interested in knowing anything about our accommodation. Just handed over key and did not want to check booking info or ID or anything. Also - one suggestion for future....If you going to have candles to light then make sure you provide matches. The gas igniter in top drawer by front door was no at all useful. However we did have good time and Stanley was great place to visit...waking up to cows mooing each morning and a beautiful view x

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank JKS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Thanks for this review.

I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations.

I think it is a bit unfair to mark us down because we are too far away from town, as we are just 1 km from the centre of town and it is an easy 15 minute walk. The fact that we are just out of town affords us such a magnificent view of the town at the base of the Nut, and the surrounding countryside.

The "reception" is a common model of operation for this type of accommodation, as it is not practical for such a small boutique accommodation business to have its own manned reception.

As for the check in process - as we trust people to do the right thing, and therefore don't bother hassling guests for all of their particulars. We choose to give guests an easy, smooth, transition from their car to the luxurious surrounds of their accommodation.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Nothing bad to say ! The best location to enjoy your time in Stanley
nice terrace, good bed, best kitchen and bathroom .the apartment is absolutely perfect !
It's a nice refreshment place for Hong Kong People. We had a sunset BBQ dinner in a view of the Nut ! Unforgettable memory

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank HomanMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to write this very nice review.
Stanley certainly is quite different to Hong Kong!!
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Regards,
Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the"Godfrey" apartment and it was just beautiful!!!, they had thought of everything, the apartment was quiet, clean, everything thing worked well, the bed was so comfortable it was hard to get out off and totally relaxing (just what we needed!!). Fantastic breakfast provisions were a great touch.. The views from this apartment have to be seen to be believed!!!
Perfect location, amazing apartment = a wonderful weekend at Stanley...
If anyone is considering a stay at Stanley I without hesitation recommend staying here!!

Room Tip: You simply could not go wrong with any apartment, they all are private, have a deck with uninterrupted views!!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clint W, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Hello.
Thanks for these very nice words.
I am pleased to hear that you had such a nice time, and that you feel happy to recommend our property.
Maybe we will see you again some time?
Regards,
Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Lovely apartments and view!
only bad thing, the blind in our bedroom was broken and no butter was supplied.
Amazing bed and lien, very clean
plenty of bread, croissants, bacon and eggs supplied.
we will be back :)

Room Tip: choose the Hellyer room :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cait W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night at the apartment and were amazed by its beautiful and impressive interior design, particularly the sitting room area that made our stay at Stanley most relaxing and enjoyable. The entire apartment, including the washroom was very clean. The provision of a washing machine inside the apartment was also great for us. We didn't cook inside the apartment and had our dinner at the 'Hursey Seafoods' restaurant. The lobster there were fresh and very tasty. On the next day, we took the chairlift to the top of the Nut and had the stunning view of Stanley. Surprisingly, with the magificient apartment, tasty seafood and beautiful scenery, Stanley turned out to be the place where we had the most wonderful experience in Tasmania!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank RonnieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clintwalker, Manager at Horizon Deluxe Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Hello,

I am delighted to hear that you found our property to your liking, and that you enjoyed your fresh Lobster.

Maybe we'll see you again in Stanley at some stage?

Regards,
Clint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews