We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ultimate retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Ranked #5 of 7 Stanley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An ultimate retreat”
Reviewed April 3, 2010

Stanly is one of the stops of our tour in Tasmania. We stayed for 2 nights at cabin Pelican, which turned out to be one of the most memorable stays we've ever had. Late Sep. is not the best season for beach activities, not to mention that we had a little rain at the time, but we'd like to say that Beachside Retreat is a relaxing and romantic getaway.

The cabin is fantastically designed, from bathroom glass wall with beautiful carvings to windown seat in the sitting room, from the color of the wall to the carpet on the floor...natural, modern, and comfortable.

Janette and Chris, the hosts are very nice and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed the talk with them about the history of this accommodation, the architect of the cabins, the interior design of the rooms... and more, they generously offered us to get access to the internet. Thank you, Janette and Chris.

If we are able to visit Stanley again in future, we surely will come back to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    24
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
191
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
292 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed in the sea eagle cabin, a great cosy cabin with an outdoor hot tub having a view on the inlet, a fully equiped kitchen, you could spend a weekend here and not come out, just go and have a walk on the beach (go looking for the oysters !), but do go also for a stroll through Stanley, it's worthwhile, one of the nicest villages we've seen in Tasmania. If you're planning a trip to Stanley, this should be your place to stay !

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvakat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2010

We checked in at Beachside Retreat West Inlet and stayed at Pelican Luxury Cabin for 2 nights. The self-contained environmentally designed eco-cabin overlooks the sea and we had a second honeymoon in this gorgeous beachfront eco-cabin! With private access to a secluded beach at our doorstep, this 1st class accommodation is the perfect place to unwind, relax and rediscover the simple yet quality pleasures that the nature offers.

Beachside Retreat is a great base to visit the Nut, national parks, forestry reserves, and cruises; we joined their 4WD tours and had been to many amazing attractions!

Also, not forgetting to mention the passionate owners, Chris and Janette. Both are such wonderful hosts that they made us feel like home in this beautiful north-west corner of Tasmania!

We have been recommending Beachside Retreat West Inlet to all our friends!
More photos taken from Beachside Retreat West Inlet and the nearby attractions - http://travelerfolio.com/tag/tasmania-day-6/

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelerfolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2010

We have visited many places for an overnight stay. The Beachside Retreat West Inlet makes a real difference that gave us a very beautiful experience. Keywords: beautiful designed beachhouse, stunning nature, private peaceful location, very friendly hosts

Pieter & Mariël,
The Netherlands

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieter_and_Mariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Victoria
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2010

Alas, we only managed two nights at West Inlet in our 16 days in Tasmania but found the family unit with three bedrooms ideal for our family of four (two teenage daughters that each like their own "space" !!) The beach was wonderfully quiet and allowed us to enjoy meeting the marine creatures at low tide. We hope to return in the near future and experience the delights of the beachfront cottages. Marvellously quiet even though all the cottages were occupied. Thank you for a restful "mini break" in a fairly busy holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamstersoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We have had a great time in your cabin, relaxed, nice and easy, just great, thanks very much. We will come again. Guido and Monika from Switzerland

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonikaG19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2009

This place was amazing me and partner enjoyed every minute of it. It is the best place if you are looking for a complete get away . The cottage itself is very elegantly presented,very private and located in a very beautiful spot. What you read about this place is exactly what you get. The spa does overlook the sand dunes. If you like oysters you'll have a ball picking them off the rocks fresh! This place is for all ages we are in our early 20s and we really enjoyed this getaway.

Kat & Evgeni

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvgeniandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanley hotels
2.5 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
197 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#2 of 7 in Stanley
215 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 7 in Stanley
188 reviews
2.4 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
128 reviews
2.1 mi away
Horizon Deluxe Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Retreat West Inlet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Retreat West Inlet

Property: Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Address: 253 Stanley Highway, Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Retreat West Inlet 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside Retreat is a waterfront hideaway in north west Tasmania, where four contemporary beach houses, just for couples, nestle on the dunes, overlooking a secluded, private beach. A 3 B/R spa lodge, adjacent to the homestead , is available for 5 adults, or 4 adults and 1 child, in 2 double bedrooms, one with an adjoining single room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Beachside Retreat West Inlet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Retreat West Inlet Stanley, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing