We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top pizza.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sealers Cove Restaurant - CLOSED

Sealers Cove Restaurant
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top pizza.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Beautiful take away pizza, especially the satay chicken. Sadly the eat in section was closed during our stay but it looked very inviting.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Oz
Level Contributor
117 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Sealer's Cove, a gem tucked away behind the main street.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

A friendly local recommended this restaurant to us during our stay in Stanley, the best kind of recommendation in my opinion!
We weren't disappointed......we both had the seafood pasta which was delicious, followed by triple chocolate cheesecake for my husband and I had the fruit crumble and ice cream, both yummy. The ambiance was welcoming and comfortable and the staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oztripperz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Pizza was a little under cooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

maybe it wasn't our night but the service was fabulous. think we should have tried the pasta, cute little restaurant in the main street, closed monday and tuesday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mary1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food and Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

After dining in several restaurants on our little holiday, by the last night we were after something a little less indulgent. We were extremely impressed by the service we received at Sealer's, the gentleman awaiting us was very friendly and easy to chat to, and our pizzas were delicious!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Victoria
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value, food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We found sealers to be THE most friendly people, fabulous service and excellent food. Great atmosphere and awesome value. In fact the prices were so attractive and reasonable especially compared to the rest of the town which displayed the usual tourist attacking prices. Unable to fault sealers. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank petebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sealers Cove Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing