We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home at Stanley”
Review of On the Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
On the Terrace
Ranked #7 of 7 Stanley B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home at Stanley”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed two nights in the Studio apartment at On the Terrace. Central location – walking distance to town centre and feature points. Great views, spacious apartment with quality fittings and appointments. Lovely hosts who made our stay most enjoyable – couldn't do enough for us. Thoroughly recommend Stanley as a place to stay with many interesting attractions in the immediate surrounds. History abounds in this region.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
23
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
617 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This apartment is beautiful inside and outside. The spacious patio has comfortable seating with views of the bay and is a lovely way to spend the late afternoon, surrounded by colorful plantings as well. The living area also looks out on this peaceful scenery. The bathroom is very roomy, the bed nice and comfy and the kitchen well appointed. Actually, the entire place is well appointed. This was a wonderful location and we highly recommend a visit. We had a wonderful time chatting with Robyn about the kilos of tomatoes she had picked and was turning into sauces and such for the year. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventurePhiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed 1 night and would have loved longer. Had great water view from front of building. Heaps of living room area and extremely well appointed apartment. Everything you would want and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Host was present on arrival and easy to speak with over the phone when making arrangements.
Would recommend this B&B and it is close to eveything in Stanley (within walking distance of restaurants and attractions).
Car parking on premises. Gardens were very well maintained and wonderful to view when enjoying a wine out the front.
Views were amazing and the sunset just lingered for quite some time as we waited for the Penguin tour operator to arrive. Delightful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarcyIpswich1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at ‘On the Terrace’ for three nights and could happily have stayed much longer. Our self contained, water view apartment, was very spacious, quiet and extremely comfortable. There is a full, well equipped kitchen, huge bathroom and terrace on which to sit and watch the world go by. The furnishings and equipment are all first class, windows are double glazed and there are fly screens throughout. Everything was immaculate with fresh flowers matching the cheerful decor. Just a short stroll to town, ‘On the Terrace’ is practically perfect in every way!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stanley hotels
0.4 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#2 of 3 in Stanley
194 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanlon House
Hanlon House
#2 of 7 in Stanley
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
BayView Guesthouse
BayView Guesthouse
#3 of 7 in Stanley
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Stanley Seaview Inn
Stanley Seaview Inn
#1 of 3 in Stanley
490 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ark Stanley
The Ark Stanley
#1 of 7 in Stanley
186 reviews
2.4 mi away
Beachside Retreat West Inlet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to On the Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about On the Terrace

Property: On the Terrace
Address: 8 Alexander Tce, Stanley, Tasmania 7331, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Stanley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Stanley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — On the Terrace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your On the Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
On The Terrace Stanley, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing