We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food interesting environment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moby Dicks Breakfast Bar

Moby Dicks Breakfast Bar
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good food interesting environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

A breakfast only restaurant is a rare thing. Maybe that's why they do it so well. An extensive menu at reasonable prices served with a smile. The building is full of interesting little curios on a seafaring theme. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdunchob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    77
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting Breakfast Hub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Walking distance from our accommodation. Decorated with interesting items. Food good. I found the dining room to be cold. Plenty of staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Akasha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobart
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

A restaurant that opens for breakfast only - well to 1:00pm. It opened early. If it had been a sunny morning you could have sat outside but warm & cozy inside. Lots of old world ambiance. Husband enjoyed a full breakfast & I had a very nice BLT for the lighter eater. Good coffee. We were amazed at the very good food on offer in Stanley in the middle of Winter. Well done.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TassieAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice bacon and egg sanger and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

one fo the few places open early and also in winter - does a lovelly breakfast . Looks like it might get busy later in the morning - they have a lot of staff on . But a great little spot to rad the paper over coffee and bacon and egg sandwich .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank melbourne-girls-shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top spot, top food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stanley is a beautiful little seaside town and on a cold blustery day, finding Moby Dicks was an excellent discovery. On a good weather day it would be spectacular to sit outside and enjoy the fabulous views of the bay, but as the weather was poor we sat I side. The food was excellent. We can highly recommend the eggs Benedict. The coffee is great, the atmosphere very beachie, and we highly recommend it to other travellers.

Happy travels!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jai and Victori... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moby Dicks Breakfast Bar also viewed

 

Been to Moby Dicks Breakfast Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing