We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Xanders Brasserie - CLOSED

Xanders Brasserie
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Smithton
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Always fantastic food. I am a local and have eaten at Xanders Brasserie on numerous occasions. The wine, service, atmosphere, restaurant, staff and location are all brilliant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melaynie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    29
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant in Stanley. Food was amazing. Service fantastic. Highly recommended from others and didn't disappoint!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ausmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Went here in a Sunday night thinkingit would be quiet but just managed to get the last table. Be sure to get the right phone number as the ones found when googling are wrong (staff knew as soon as we mentioned it).
Food was fantastic with the bbq pork ribs and home made sauces oustanding and the calamari literally melt in the mouth.

Staff very attentive and the owner? Very enthusiastic and passionate about the experience delivered.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davejlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bega, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Tassie fare”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Xanders was recommended to us by the owners of our accommodation, who also recommended we book. So glad we did both; the restaurant was very busy and, after we'd sampled their food, wine and service we knew why - it was fantastic! If you stay in Stanley do yourself a favour and go to Xanders.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great food and service. Excellent choices for vegetarians.
Beautiful desserts. Nice wines. Not the cheapest place in town but well worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xanders Brasserie also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing