We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful interlude”
other travelers have booked this property
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Inside Ellie's Spa Cottage Kitchenette / dining in Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Inside Ellie's Spa Cottage
Kitchenette / dining in Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Double corner hydrotherapy massage spa with soft king size towels and quality toiletries
Double corner hydrotherapy Massage Spa with soft king size towels, toiletries and candles
Double corner hydrotherapy massage spa with soft king size towels and quality toiletries
Bathroom sideboard with candles and luxurious towels
Private deck for our Spa Cottage guests, with lovely views over the township of Stanley.
Private off street parking right beside the accommodation.
Exterior of Ellie's Spa Cottage, situated right in the main street of Stanley, close to everything.
Ellie's Spa Cottage - No 8 Church Street, Stanley
The icon of Stanley, the famous 'Nut', and  beautiful beaches, just 200m from Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Stanley streetscape, quaint shops, cafes and restaurants.  Ellie's Spa Cottage is in this street.
Historic Highfield House open to public viewing.  Many marriages take place in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanley, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
guggetrav...
auckland
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Delightful interlude”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed here last year, just for one night, but nearly missed our because of a credit card glych. However Ellie met us at the property and showed us the ropes. What a truly special little place. The unit is on three different levels, bathroom at the top, living space in the middle and the bedroom a few more steps down. It was beautifully appointed and there was even a flask of port and chocolates waiting on our arrival. Breakfast things were more than adequate and this only a few steps from the quaint old main street. We actually had to wait at the nearby pub for Ellie to turn up, but that was OK because we could have a pleasant drink , a couple of games of pool and chat with the locals. We would certainly recommend the cottage to our fellow travellers.

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just the lovely ambiance of the place
Liked least: Finding we had changed our credit card details and not told Ellie!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2016
Dear Guests, thank you so much for taking the time to post a review, which was wonderful to receive and greatly appreciated. So pleased you enjoyed the ambiance of our beautiful little seaside village, and hope you can return and stay again sometime. My warmest regards to you both, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
680brucec
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Central and charming ”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently stayed for a night at the spa cottage and were pleasantly surprised at how charming the cottage is. On entering from the side lane we were welcomed by a posy of fresh flowers on the table and it was immediately clear that a great deal of thought and experience had been put into the cottage to make our stay comfortable. The decor in the bedroom is charming and the bed comfortable. Comfy chairs, Lindt chocolates and port by the TV and many other personal touches that made us feel at home.
The bathroom is quite large with a spa and shower incorporated which means that to have a shower we had to climb into the spa but a handrail is positioned at the side to assist.
Once you walk outside you have off street parking, an exclusive outdoor patio for relaxing or smoking if that's your thing.
Turn the other way and after 20 or 30 steps you are in the main street of charming Stanley.
Definitely for couples only but a charming cottage centrally located.

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2016
Thank you so much for all your lovely comments. This is greatly appreciated. I take care to make sure my guests feel special and well catered for with personalised touches, and I always include fresh flowers from my garden. My aim is to provide accommodation as I would like to find it myself. I was a little disappointed with only 3 stars, however, the comments far outweighed the score. Thank you and I would love to have you stay again some other time in our beautiful Stanley. My kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzTravell...
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What a beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I would have loved to have stayed here much longer, it's right in the centre of town but behind shops, so it's lovely and quiet with plenty of parking. I had the studio cottage, s there is a little courtyard out the front and a lovely viewing deck up the back. I thought it would make a wonderful romantic place to stay, though I was travelling alone on this trip. Ellie has thought of everything, there's lovely fresh flowers, the bed was to die for, like sleeping on a cloud, so many more home touches that you don't even find in resort style accommodation. She had left perfume in the bathroom, fresh fruit on the table, the shower pressure was fantastic, bath robes were provided, everything was there, bickies, chocolates and the cottage was immaculate. This is just the perfect stay if you are visiting Stanley. Thanks so much Ellie.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! it was better than home!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thank you so much Liesa for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you as a guest, and would welcome you again anytime you visit beautiful Stanley. My kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
647christ...
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation in the Heart of Stanley”
Reviewed May 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We only stayed one night in the Studio apartment and wished we had stayed longer (Stanley is a gorgeous place!). The location was excellent and parking was easy. It's a lovely little studio and what makes it special are all the little extra touches, such as biscuits, chocolates and fresh flowers. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen luxurious. Ellie was excellent to deal with and kept in touch with text messages letting us know when the room was ready. Magazines and movies were also supplied, giving it that personal touch and making it feel less like a hotel room. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, little 'extras'
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2016
Thank you so much Christine for your lovely review on Ellie's Studio. It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback, and so very much appreciated. Would love to have you stay again sometime to enjoy once more our beautiful little village of Stanley, so full of character and charm. My kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janene P
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful Romantic Amazing ”
Reviewed May 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the best places we have stayed at. The spa cottage was truly beautiful. So much thought has gone into setting up a romantic getaway. Thank you very much. close to everything you need

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2015
Thank you so much Janene for your lovely review. It is wonderful to know guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay with us, so your feedback is very much appreciated. I do hope you are able to return at sometime and enjoy the delights Stanley has to offer again. Thank you, take care and my kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenmoss1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a perfect little getaway place.”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely beautiful cottage. Right in the middle of town just over the road form the hotel. It is a perfect cottage for a romantic time. Spa for 2 and 2 comfy recliners. The bed is just like a big hug. Shame we only had 2 nights here.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is lovely to receive feedback such as this, as I do take a lot of pride in my accommodation and to give my guests a great experience of Stanley. Thank you again, and would love to have you as return guests when next you visit Stanley, my kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyM19...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic,Beautiful loved everything about our stay.”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What relaxing way to end our wonderful but full on holiday. Ellie's was just beautiful and what a fantastic location.we will be staying again.We highly recommend this getaway to anyone wanting to escape for a few days......we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which is so greatly appreciated. Look forward to having you stay with us again when next visiting Stanley. Kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing