We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a perfect little getaway place.”
other travelers have booked this property
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Inside Ellie's Spa Cottage Kitchenette / dining in Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Pillow top queen size bed made up with fine quality linen.
Inside Ellie's Spa Cottage
Kitchenette / dining in Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Double corner hydrotherapy massage spa with soft king size towels and quality toiletries
Double corner hydrotherapy Massage Spa with soft king size towels, toiletries and candles
Double corner hydrotherapy massage spa with soft king size towels and quality toiletries
Bathroom sideboard with candles and luxurious towels
Private deck for our Spa Cottage guests, with lovely views over the township of Stanley.
Private off street parking right beside the accommodation.
Exterior of Ellie's Spa Cottage, situated right in the main street of Stanley, close to everything.
Ellie's Spa Cottage - No 8 Church Street, Stanley
The icon of Stanley, the famous 'Nut', and  beautiful beaches, just 200m from Ellie's Spa Cottage.
Stanley streetscape, quaint shops, cafes and restaurants.  Ellie's Spa Cottage is in this street.
Historic Highfield House open to public viewing.  Many marriages take place in the garden.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stanley, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
glenmoss1...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“What a perfect little getaway place.”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely beautiful cottage. Right in the middle of town just over the road form the hotel. It is a perfect cottage for a romantic time. Spa for 2 and 2 comfy recliners. The bed is just like a big hug. Shame we only had 2 nights here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is lovely to receive feedback such as this, as I do take a lot of pride in my accommodation and to give my guests a great experience of Stanley. Thank you again, and would love to have you as return guests when next you visit Stanley, my kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyM19...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic,Beautiful loved everything about our stay.”
Reviewed March 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What relaxing way to end our wonderful but full on holiday. Ellie's was just beautiful and what a fantastic location.we will be staying again.We highly recommend this getaway to anyone wanting to escape for a few days......we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2015
Thank you for your wonderful feedback, which is so greatly appreciated. Look forward to having you stay with us again when next visiting Stanley. Kindest regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TassieNan...
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Magical Stanley getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a great way to take some time out away from the hustle and bustle of life! Ellie's was a haven of calm away from the pressures of the working week. My husband and I travelled to Stanley for some R & R and certainly found it in this quaint cottage right in the centre of Stanley, close to the hotel and many interesting shops to browse through at our leisure. Nestled at the foot of the Nut, we could not have asked for a more relaxing two nights. Our explorations through the day, both around the town, and further afield were only enhanced with a luxurious spa, complete with candles and huge fluffy towels, to unwind at the end of a busy day. We highly recommend this getaway to anyone wanting to escape for a few days......we can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2013
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, I really appreciate your positive feed back. Thank you, and I look forward to having you stay again for more R and R in beautiful Stanley. Regards, Ellie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing