We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were pleasantly surprised”
Review of Stanley Seaquarium

Stanley Seaquarium
Ranked #3 of 15 things to do in Stanley
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Stanley Seaquarium transforms the ordinary building into a fascinating discovery of Tasmanian Sea-life. Colourful and vibrant, the emphasis is on fun and facts as you come face to face with resident sea creatures. From delicate Seahorses to Sharks and Lobsters, maritime artefacts, shells and ships, Stanley Seaquarium provides a unique world of delight for all ages. Sea theme gift lines and souvenirs, frozen local seafood and cooked crayfish (Southern Rock Lobster) in season. Adults- $6 Children (4-16) - $4 Family- $15 School and Tour Group discounts available
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Stroller parking
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This little sequarium is just the spot to find out more about the marine life around Stanley. The tanks are open, with lots of good explanation. The children in there were fascinated by the creatures they saw. Definitely worth a visit, especially with children.

2  Thank kazza01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaquarium, Manager at Stanley Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely review of Stanley Seaquarium. We are always keen to hear feedback and have shared your review on our Facebook page.
Di Charles
manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 100 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

There was a lot of sea life here that the kids liked, and we learned a few things too! Worth a visit if you have kids along.

Thank WA_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaquarium, Manager at Stanley Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review of Stanley Seaquarium, we are pleased that your family enjoyed the visit and learned something new about Tasmania's wonderful sea creatures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

An interesting little place, to pass a couple of hours especially if it is raining. The kidds will enjoy the Seaquarium.

1  Thank Philip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaquarium, Manager at Stanley Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for your review of Stanley Seaquarium, We appreciate your input and are pleased you enjoyed visiting our fishy friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Seaquarium is a collection of tanks and memorabilia about the sea. There are interesting critters to look at and my wife quite enjoyed it. Some may find it a bit basic but it was not expensive and worth a look.

1  Thank zzrbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaquarium, Manager at Stanley Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Stanley Seaquarium, we welcome your feedback and are pleased you enjoyed your visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Only a little aquarium. We had a discount coupon. Would not have paid full price. We went there to kill some time before going on the seal cruise.

1  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaquarium, Manager at Stanley Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you for reviewing Stanley Seaquarium, we welcome all feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stanley Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Stanley Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing