We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
@ VDL Stanley
Nearby Hotels
Stanley Seaview Inn(Stanley)(Great Value!)
$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tall Timbers Tasmania(Smithton)
$106
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wellers Inn(Burnie)
$98
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Ikon Hotel(Burnie)
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stanley Hotel(Stanley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
101
24
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
24
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking loftcomfortable bedheritage buildingfree standing bathboutique hotelfront doorturn down servicewalking distance to most thingsquality appointmentsmoby dickmodern fittingsbeautiful accommodationliving spaceloved staying herelarge showerplace to staycoffee table
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 136 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

A bit of a strange start with nobody at the reception (pick up the phone and get your key), but the room was spacious and very nice. Good location close to the restaurants.

Across the road is a nice restaurant.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Room 3 the king room. Large room, modern design, excellent colour scheme with a beautiful bathroom. Large picture window looking over the beach. Don't miss this area out good eating places plus this little gem of a hotel

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rio W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at the VDL in September. What a suprise when we walked in,
Amazing, the boys have done a great job.
I absolutely loved it. It`s so quiet , and so relaxing after a big day sightseeing , I couldnt wait to hit that King bed. We had everything you need in a room.
The bathroom was beautiful, big bath, and a great view out the window while
And the Chocolates delivered to our door late at night was just the what we needed after a delicious dinner at Stanley Pub.
I really recomend when in Stanley the VDL is the place to stay, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: King Room was my pic.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed in the King Loft and were not disappointed. Great building, fantastic views of the water and the Nutt, very comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen and even some outside space. We would definitely recommend @VDL as the place to stay in Stanley.

Room Tip: Book the King Loft
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avatarsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for a night in August, and arrived in pouring rain. We stayed in one of the king bed rooms (not the recently renovated one) and had the most wonderful stay. FABULOUS lying in the bath looking out the window at the Nut. Incredibly comfortable bed. Gorgeous attention to detail in the styling - I was particularly impressed by the heater/aircon that looked like a painting.

I would love to return for a longer period - hopefully when the sun was out!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pulltabhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews