We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money and really nice accommodation”
Review of Queechy Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Helens
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queechy Cottages
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money and really nice accommodation”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed in a Queechy motel suite and were really impressed with everything. The suite had everything u could possibly need and the rooms were immaculately kept. Great value for money and I would highly recommend staying at Queechy's.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kezza4532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    50
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
66
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed for just one night in the "spa motel suite" on our way down the east coast and wish we could have stayed longer. The service that we received from Rosemary upon check-in was appreciated. She was friendly and helpful and provided me with maps of the area and some local knowledge.
The views of the bay from our front verandah were amazing and worth the price of the tariff alone. A short drive away is the St Helen's Point conservation area with it's beautiful ocean beaches, the Peron Dunes and spectacular views of St Helen's Island. Visit near-by Binnalong Bay and take a 30 minute drive to The Gardens, to take in the amazing orange rocks, clear blue waters and pure white sands of the "Bay Of Fires".
The spa motel suite was simply fantastic and terrific value for money! The suite was accurately portrayed on the hotel website. Downstairs was simply furnished with a very comfortable three seat lounge,coffee table, basic table and chairs for two, large wall-mounted flat screen television, reverse cycle air-conditioner, kitchenette and a modern bathroom with shower and a great two person spa bath. When you are ready for bed, you will discover a quiet retreat at the top of the carpeted staircase with a super comfy bed. A conveniently located guest laundry was provided free of charge.
Queechys motel suites are amazing value for money so stay atleast a few days and give yourself plenty of time to explore this superbly beautiful area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lachlanj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I booked Queechy Cottages based on the reviews here on trip advisor. We stayed in Cabin 3 and were very happy. Very Good Value for money, clean and comfortable. They have a coin operated laundry which was handy. We ate one night at Ripples Restaurant and it was fantastic. The next night we had fish and chips in the Floating Blue Boat (not the Blue Shed Restaurant, Blue Boat is a boat that looks like a paddle steamer anchored on the water front ) It was the best fish I have eaten in my life ! We really enjoyed our time in St Helens and would recommend these cabins. They are not luxurious but basic, clean and comfortable. I would stay here again for sure. Excellent Value for Money.

Room Tip: Cabin 3 has one Bedroom with a Queen and SIngle bed and nice views of the water from the little outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlomeshGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We booked a one-bedroom cottage at short notice and over a weekend. We were a little surprised to be quoted a modest $95 per night and wondered what to expect. We were greeted by Rosemary, who offered us advice on the area and provided useful maps. Our cottage was spotlessly clean, with a well-equipped kitchen, large lounge area, bedroom with a queen and a single bed and a bathroom. There was a small patio area with a wooden table and two chairs.

Queechy Cottages are set on a hillside, amongst trees and lawns, a short drive from the centre of St Helens. We found the guest laundry very useful. There is an adjacent bushland reserve, excellent for short walks.

I would not hesitate to recommend Queechy Cottages as a base for visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scubadiver59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
353 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2011

What a beautifuil location. A view over the bay with a tea or glass of wine in hand. sitting on he verandah in font of the room Restaurant beside Easy walk to the fascinating harbour, and other restaurants. Is motel like accomodation with bedroom upstairs and a kitchenette down.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyril-Mundy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed in a cottage for one night and we were sorry we didn't stay longer! Upon arriving we were greeted by the friendly and helpful owner who gave us very good recommendations about where to go in the area.
When we entered the cottage we found it to be clean and comfortable. Downstairs was the bathroom, kitchen area, couch and TV. Upstairs we had a very (and I mean very) large room with modern furniture and a gorgeous view to the water.
Clean, comfortable and quiet we both thought the cottage is nice enough to live in and were sorry we weren't staying longer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bluesilverdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2011

We were not expecting alot given the price we paid and the pictures we saw of outside of the cottages. We were pleasantly surprised with a cosy clean and spacious cottage with a great view given we were in no 1 cabin. Just a pity we couldnt stay longer given our schedule. All in all a great place especially for a family holiday.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagnozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
8.9 mi away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.4 mi away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homelea Accommodation
Homelea Accommodation
#3 of 10 in St Helens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#3 of 3 in St Helens
3.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pelican Point Sanctuary
Pelican Point Sanctuary
#4 of 10 in St Helens
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queechy Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queechy Cottages

Property: Queechy Cottages
Address: 2 Tasman Hwy, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in St Helens
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Queechy Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Queechy Cottages Hotel St Helens
Queechy Cottages St Helens, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing