We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely coming back”
Review of Mohr & Smith

Mohr & Smith
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in St Helens
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $22
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Definitely coming back”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Had an excellent dinner, very good service, and will come back for sure! Reasonable prices and generous portions!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinkerbell801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    242
    88
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Quite new Restaurant opened in the main Street of St Helens. Seems to be open 7 days a week even in winter which is a plus.

Brand new building, everything is light, spacious and airy, just the way it should be. Fast and friendly service, and good coffee / drinks selection available

Food offerings we experienced were all excellent, with lots of fresh and tasty produce available, this restaurant is well worth a try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alittle_pinewine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Definitely worth a visit.”
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

After two dinners and two breakfasts, we are converts. Great food, excellent service, very well priced and great coffee. What more can you want.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gildavep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We took a detour on our way down Tasmania's east coast and it was well worth it. Mohr and Smith has a great atmosphere, friendly service and exceptional food. I had the seafood pie and my husband had the pulled pork. A bottle of Delamere Naissant Pinot Noir capped the experience. We may have to take another detour on our way back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Coffee ”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

More than acceptable coffee.....and we are picky :-) we like it strong and subsequently got doubles. Good food too, with the French toast a standout!

Helpful?
1 Thank 1969woodieable .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohr & Smith also viewed

 

Been to Mohr & Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing