We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pelican Point Sanctuary
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Could not say enough nice things about this place! Lovely secluded location, lots of space and one of the nicest rooms we have stayed in anywhere! Our host Frances has been fantastic with advice on where to go.....and where not to and the eggs and peaches from her garden were wonderful. Currently sitting in the little cottage looking out at the wetlands and it's blowing a gale and raining, thinking it's time for wine and cheese ........ wishing were spending more time here as its just beautiful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewel-ots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
37
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four stayed in the big cottage for four nights. The cottage is newly renovated and is a terrific place to stay. It is well furnished and beautifully decorated. The views are lovely and it is a two minute drive into town. The host Frances is wonderful and gave us information about walks, beaches and dining options. She also gave us fresh eggs and took our daughter to feed the cows. A highly recommended place to stay. There is also the small cottage for two people.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LWNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Started our 9 day Tassie adventure with 3 nights here and glad we did. Great location to town and quiet as. Great views, great host and great accommodation. Compact but well equipped kitchen and with laundry and nice bathroom we were all very happy. Oh yes - and fresh eggs and cows for the animal lovers.

We stayed in the big cabin which had plenty of room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

One of the best experience down here in st.helens,the host,frances was a star,she would more been happy to help you around,give you some eggs from her unique chicken:),meet her cows and show around her extensive property.the property was way way too big,you could choose the river or the awesome little estuary.the cottage was awesome and very clean.from your kitchen windows,you could see some platypus playing around in the small pond.absolutely a place to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meljkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Pelican Point was a beautiful place to stay. Very relaxing. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets.
I would recommend this lovely haven to everyone thinking of staying in St Helens.
Frances was a wonderful hostess and loved the fresh eggs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Spanisheyes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
9.9 mi away
Pelican Sands Scamander
Pelican Sands Scamander
#1 of 3 in Scamander
90 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tidal Waters Resort
Tidal Waters Resort
#1 of 3 in St Helens
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
BIG4 St Helens Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Villa Vista
Villa Vista
#1 of 1 in Binalong Bay
8 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bed in the Treetops B&B
Bed in the Treetops B&B
#2 of 5 in St Helens
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
Homelea Accommodation
Homelea Accommodation
#3 of 10 in St Helens
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Point Sanctuary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Point Sanctuary

Property: Pelican Point Sanctuary
Address: 170 Binalong Bay Rd, St Helens, Tasmania 7216, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > St Helens
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Specialty Lodging in St Helens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Pelican Point Sanctuary 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
87 Acres of diverse wetlands and dry lands with an amazing range of bird life. Our two lovely cottages, and three 5 star villas are awaiting your arrival. We have separate laundry facilities and free WiFi. take a walk around the property, or take the bike lane into town on one of our electrical tricycles. Try your hand at fishing, or play a round of farm golf. Our property has 3klm of bay frontage and is bordered by Georges river. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pelican Point Sanctuary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Point Sanctuary St Helens, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing