We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody good food.”
Review of Soul Food - CLOSED

Soul Food
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: specialising in Middle Eastern Street Fare including Kebabs, falafel, gluten, vegetarian and vegan choices, hand made sweets, dips, pastry's.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bloody good food.”
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This little place rocks. The owners seem to put everything into there food and it really reflects. Beautifully house made food I cant stop thinking about the carrot dip with lamb patty. Have never been disappointed and always leave happy. Thank you soul foods!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffandkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food made with soul”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The food there was really nice and I love the baked cheesecake!!! Oh, my mouth full with mouth water now~

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvakwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yes Please!!!!”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Just had the best takeaway ever. Only disappointing thing was that we live too far away to eat here regularly. Yummy curries and lamb patties! Gorgeous cakes, baklava and fudge and so nice to have vegetarian, gluten and dairy free options that actually taste amazing. And so affordable we fed our family (4 adults and 2 children) for under 50

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ejireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Soul food OMG”
Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Had the best takeaway today in St. Helens. Soul food! Yum yum. The food was so flavoursome and very reasonably priced only wished I was staying an other day so I could go back.

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Really Impressed - Recommended”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We really loved the food, went back the next day for more. Recommended. Healthy and yummy. Even the kids loved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsCoulson-555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soul Food also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing