We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Amazing food and service.”
Review of Blue Shed - CLOSED

Blue Shed
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Please note Blue Shed does not have a childrens menu. We are unable to remove child friendly tag from our restaurant description under Trip Advisor. Reservations required.
1 review
“Wow! Amazing food and service.”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

The best service we have encountered in a long time. The food was just sublime! The seafood was so fresh and the steak just melted in our mouths. We finished with a local Tasmanian cheese plate and loved the St. Helens blackberry and clover honey. Thank you Blue Shed for a wonderful evening.

Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    65
    17
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Absolutely excellent 110% service from the lovely young girls in the restaurant, extremely polite and professional...the meals are absolutely amazing, Chef does a wonderful job - unfortunately I found the manager/owner to be quite pushy and slightly annoying!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funone23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing - what we came to Tasmania for”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We went to a fancy hobart restaurant for dinner last night, but the beautiful oysters and fish and chips here were the highlight of our trip so far.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strombus17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic food and wonderful service
Highly recommended
Irena was wonderful
Been here several times and keep coming back. Beautiful fantastic food

Helpful?
Thank LucilleMBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thank you for RUINING the meal!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

terrible terrible service.

our group arrived at around 6:20 pm. as we were kind of full from the food we grabbed on the way and it was still quite early, we ordered two dozens of oysters and some mains to share. after the waitress took our order, a lady approached and insisted we should have one main for each person because the food portion was tiny.

we explained that we were kind of full (although i dont understand why we owe them an explanation as if we have done something wrong!) and thus would like to order some mains first and see how it goes. and the lady was still being really pushy and said that the kitchen will be busy later on and that we should order now.

after we have finished our sides, we checked with the witress to see why the sides we ordered had not arrived. the lady came and said the order was not put through! she asked if we would like to order one main instead, as it is almost the price of two sides!

by the way, when we left at around 7:30pm and there were no more than 10 customers at the restaurant. not hard to see why.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
9 Thank roadtrip300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Shed also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing