We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food near airport”

Geppettos Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Sorell
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: we are a family run restaurant , that provides a fully licenced restaurant, and pickup takeaway service. Mondays and public holidays closed. please see web sight or face book pages for more info.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food near airport”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an excellent choice for great pizza and pasta before boarding a evening flight from Hobart airport.

Real pizza....generous portions and good value.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jaycol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    20
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pizza!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A long day and quick decision to grab a take away pizza from Geppetto's to try. Good decision :-) . One of the best seafood pizza's I have had the good fortune to find. Based on the quality of this and friendliness of the service we are having a birthday dinner here this weekend. Can't wait to review the dine in meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WithOurPetReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Warm, friendly... and delicious!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family and I recently visited Geppetto's after hearing about the pizza's from a friend (who tells me her family demands at least one visit a week!).

We go to restaurants A LOT, and I have to say that Geppetto's compared with the best of them. The food was delicious, the atmosphere warm and cozy, and the staff polite. If you want a stuffy, uptight experience do NOT go to Geppetto's. This place is family friendly, as well as a nice place for a couple to go to. You will get good service in a place where you feel that you can have a laugh whilst eating gorgeous food.

Will definitely return, and recommend to others.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tassichik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Free range kids - stay at home”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We all know about this new age parenting, sadly for all the other diners, your little angels are our pests. Please please totally disregard this last review. My wife and I are regular customers at Geppetto's and have always found the service to be absolutely first class and friendly. Clearly the owners take a lot of take a lot of pride in serving consistently good food. Wonderful pizzas and superb traditional home style Italian food. On our visits we have seen many families and lots of well behaved kids having fun and the owners and staff at Geppetto's will always ensure kids are made to feel welcome. Well done Geppetto's, we will back - highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Contented373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't take kids to this restauraunt!!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Pizzas are great
Pasta is average
Service is poor
But no matter what DON"T take children to the restaurant as they make it clear that they are not welcome!! Waitress kept chastising our kids when we were clearing trying our best too keep the noise down and to be honest they were just being kids, we had a group of three adults and 6 kids in for a quick bite and food was taking ages to be served. She then even went on to get the owner/manager to come out and talk to us also. Needless to say we will not be eating in the restaurant again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mikm2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geppettos Restaurant also viewed

 
Hobart, Greater Hobart
 

Been to Geppettos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing