We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy campers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pennys Bakery & Cafe - CLOSED

Pennys Bakery & Cafe
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating
Mornington, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very happy campers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

Deep dish quiches a wide selection of pies, fresh sandwiches and a large selection of cakes to die for. Good coffee and friendly service. Yummy!

Helpful?
Thank Genna-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah
Level Contributor
154 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy pies and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Cosy on a wet day, the coffee was excellent and I'm not normally a pie eater, but I really enjoyed this potato pie.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zigzagMandurah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harleston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“coffee to die for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

The coffee was out of this world and the sanwiches we bought for our lunch in the nearby Wildlife Garden were delicious

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Phylsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Quality and Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

We found Penny's by accident en route from Hobart to Port Arthur and liked it so much we made a point of stopping there again on the way back. Old fashioned service with a wide range of delicious fresh foods baked/cooked on the premises all at very reasonable prices. Always busy, at least when we visited, it was noticeable that most of the customers were locals - always a good sign!

Easy to find almost opposite the tourist information office.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Cornish pastie in Tasi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

We had lunch here and it was excellent. Food was very tasty. Kids enjoyed pies and we shared a Cornish pastie and a curried scallop pie. All tasted great. Excellent service and very well priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pennys Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Sorell, Tasmania
Sorell, Tasmania
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing