We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house in the country”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Peace at Paradise

Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Living area
Kitchen
Dining
Guest room
Guest room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Quentin G
2 reviews
“Spacious house in the country”
Reviewed December 25, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a great time at Peace of Paradise, we particularly enjoyed the sheltered deck that let us enjoy the awesome views over Mount Rolland and the fields over dinner, while keeping warm! The house is well equipped and spacious.
It was also a great base to explore Cradle Mountain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 26, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. Thanks for taking such good care of the property, you left it super tidy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosefairy...
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I recently visited Tasmania and stayed at Peace at Paradise, we found the accommodation to be very clean, spacious and comfortable. On arrival the house was very warm with the heating turned on. I would recommend Peace at Paradise for anyone travelling to Tasmania - fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks Rosie. It was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrisbaneG...
brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Sheffield”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for 3 days with another couple.
The house was very well set up - the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well set up for cooking.
Heating and electric blankets were needed for the sudden cold snap and we found the drying cupboard great.
Was even able to get some rosemary from the garden to cook with the lamb we did on the Weber.
Waking up in the morning to see Mt Rowland was a pleasure.
During our travels we have become quite adept at mastering all the different keylocks in the places we stayed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was just like being at home
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiningSc...
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

All six of us thoroughly enjoyed the stay at this property.
The owner was very thoughtful to prepare towels and basic necessities in the kitchen so we could quickly settle in upon arriving late at night.
It was just a 3-minute drive away from Sheffield but tucked in the serenity of vast fields which we very much loved. My uncle, who was an avid photographer, was totally thrilled with the beautiful views from the garden. The rest of us simply enjoyed sitting on the patio after day trips to Cradle Mountain and other nearby sights.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and barbecue utensils
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
255097Sue
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise by name Paradise by nature”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were so lucky to come across this wonderful place to stay while looking for accommodation in the Sheffield area. Anything I write will not do it justice.
Peace at Paradise is an excellent place to stay away from the crowds in your own little oasis of peace and quiet. We took our Son, Daughter in Law and Grandson here for a relaxing time away, so that we could spend some quality time together and we were not disappointed. Peace at Paradise is extremely clean and has everything you could ever need for a great family self catering time away. Sitting on the covered deck with a glass of wine watching the sheep in the fields and taking in the wonderful views was so relaxing.
The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with appliances and the living room enables you to relax in a spacious area. We will book again and have already recommended this accommodation to family and friends. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, quality, peaceful house with good views of Mt Roland”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great roomy house for families (or groups). Clean, functional layout and comfortable with good cooking facilities including a BBQ on the expansive decks with views of Mt Roland. Very good service from Manager.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space inside and out
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A
Kallista, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing start to our Tassie adventure!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were truly amazed at the amenities and comfort within the house. So much space and our 10 and 8 year olds loved having their own top bunk. Our 12 month old had a load of space to shuffle around in, inside and on the enclosed back deck. Our parent's retreat was very spacious and we loved the thoughtful touch of the porta cot being made up for our little one. It even had a little pillow! What blew me away most was the fantastic view of Mt Roland and the surrounding countryside. It really is a magical and restful place. Sheffield town has great shops and we particularly enjoyed the fudge shop. The town is famous for it's murals and these are worth checking out. Cradle Mountain is not very far and also quite amazing. All in all a wonderful experience and one one we'll be sure will be hard to top at same prices. The host was very friendly and easy to deal with. Credit to her for all the touches.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, views and bed!
Liked least: Nothig really.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Hi Chris,
So glad we were able to help make your trip to Tassie special.
Cheers
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing