We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise by name Paradise by nature”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Peace at Paradise

Living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area
Kitchen Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Living area
Kitchen
Dining
Guest room
Guest room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sheffield, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
255097Sue
Hobart, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise by name Paradise by nature”
Reviewed March 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were so lucky to come across this wonderful place to stay while looking for accommodation in the Sheffield area. Anything I write will not do it justice.
Peace at Paradise is an excellent place to stay away from the crowds in your own little oasis of peace and quiet. We took our Son, Daughter in Law and Grandson here for a relaxing time away, so that we could spend some quality time together and we were not disappointed. Peace at Paradise is extremely clean and has everything you could ever need for a great family self catering time away. Sitting on the covered deck with a glass of wine watching the sheep in the fields and taking in the wonderful views was so relaxing.
The beds are very comfortable, the kitchen well stocked with appliances and the living room enables you to relax in a spacious area. We will book again and have already recommended this accommodation to family and friends. Thank you.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 31, 2015
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to leave such an amazing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian H
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Spacious, quality, peaceful house with good views of Mt Roland”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Great roomy house for families (or groups). Clean, functional layout and comfortable with good cooking facilities including a BBQ on the expansive decks with views of Mt Roland. Very good service from Manager.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space inside and out
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris A
Kallista, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“What an amazing start to our Tassie adventure!”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We were truly amazed at the amenities and comfort within the house. So much space and our 10 and 8 year olds loved having their own top bunk. Our 12 month old had a load of space to shuffle around in, inside and on the enclosed back deck. Our parent's retreat was very spacious and we loved the thoughtful touch of the porta cot being made up for our little one. It even had a little pillow! What blew me away most was the fantastic view of Mt Roland and the surrounding countryside. It really is a magical and restful place. Sheffield town has great shops and we particularly enjoyed the fudge shop. The town is famous for it's murals and these are worth checking out. Cradle Mountain is not very far and also quite amazing. All in all a wonderful experience and one one we'll be sure will be hard to top at same prices. The host was very friendly and easy to deal with. Credit to her for all the touches.

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, views and bed!
Liked least: Nothig really.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Hi Chris,
So glad we were able to help make your trip to Tassie special.
Cheers
Becky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetraHarr...
Tasmania
1 review
“Amazing place, an absolute must stay!!!”
Reviewed December 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My partner, mother & I were thrilled to stumble across this amazing Tassie gem! I liked the name of the accommodation so I called up on the day as our travel plans had changed and Becky was so friendly and accommodating to us despite the extremely short notice! We arrived late in the afternoon and you could see from the outside that the house was immaculately kept with a lovely new, modern look. Bu when we stepped inside that was when we were really blown away! Spacious, beautiful decor, clean, exceptionally laid out and a really awesome design! They have obviously thought of everything when building this place and we were so incredibly impressed by the design and layout it will be something I base my own house design on when I build one of these days!
Despite there only being three of us the house can sleep 10-12 people (I think) so it would be a perfect venue for a trip away with family or friends but it also has that lovely cosy charm and would be just right for a couple to stay too.
I wish we had stayed more then the one night but we will be back and we will tell as many people as possible to go and stay! Oh and did I mention REALLY great value for money?! 5 stars from us! :)

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhaskar22
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Truly Peace at Paradise!”
Reviewed November 17, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Very well done house - easily accommodated 8 of us - 4adults and 4 kids. In the night when we reached, seeing it from outside - we were not sure if it was right place but once inside, it was perfect. Becky had arranged everything well including board games for kids, DVDs, books etc. Internet connection was missing - but I guess that is something that ensures you are really at peace :-) House provided beautiful views of Mt Roland and had sheeps, llamas etc in pastures nearby. Sheffield market is a short 5-7 min drive. A perfect place for a long holiday - pity we did not spend have more than 3 days at our disposal.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apko
1 review
“Perfect for family”
Reviewed October 4, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Thanks for the lovely accommodation =) we really enjoyed the stay. Nice & peaceful. Excellent views to Mount Rowland =)

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FernandaB...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The place to be in Cradle Mountain!”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Piece at Paradise honours its name. The house is absolutely spotless - luxurious, perfectly equipped, impeccably clean and nestled in the beautiful and quiet settings of Tasmania's mountains. We had the most amazing time there with our family over the Christmas period. Becky was extremely helpful at all times, always available for advice and queries. She even left Christmas crackers for us all on the table! We spent two beautiful days at the Cradle Mountain National Park and Sheffield is a lovely little city. Wish we could have stayed forever and can't recommend highly enough! We'll be back soon! Fernanda, Thomaz & family

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gorgeous house, the peaceful settings - can I say everything?
Liked least: Absolutely nothing - the house is spotless
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing