We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, service and apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheffield Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sheffield
Reviewed May 13, 2009

We stayed one night in Sheffield and had an excellent stay in this country town. We hadn't booked in advance and got the last room available which was a two bedroom self-contained apartment, although we only needed a one bedroom. The rate was very reasonable and the apartment had everything we wanted including kitchen (with complimentary soft drinks in the fridge), two bathrooms (ideal if using both bedrooms), comfortable bed etc. There was no noise from the main street and we had plenty of car parking outside our apartment.

The hosts were very helpful giving us a map of a drive around the town to see the murals which the town is noted for. They also told us where the eating places were and we decided to eat across the road at the Sheffield Hotel. We can recommend the food and had a hearty country dinner there.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this town and would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tessie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 73 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OLBaptista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PJ0072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Eckappartement im ersten Stock
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heirgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank teckel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank bribenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
Thank buchantomuko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sheffield
0.5 mi away
Kentish Hills Retreat
Kentish Hills Retreat
#1 of 2 in Sheffield
64 reviews
14.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
596 reviews
24.2 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
111 reviews
22.8 mi away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
Acacia Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Sheffield
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheffield Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheffield Motor Inn

Address: 49-53 Main St, Sheffield, Tasmania 7306, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Sheffield
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sheffield
Price Range: $88 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheffield Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Sheffield Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheffield Motor Inn Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing