We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheffield Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Kentish Hills Retreat(Sheffield)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mole Creek Guesthouse(Mole Creek)(Great Value!)
$91
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Hotel Gateway(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$114
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edgewater(Devonport)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barclay Motor Inn(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$86
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunrise Devonport(Devonport)(Great Value!)
$88
$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bass & Flinders Motor Inn(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachway(Ulverstone)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
36
36
12
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
36
12
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe main streetthe pubcradle mountainmiddle of townstayed one nightcomfortable bedwalking distance to everythingtwo bedroom apartmentquaint shopsattached cafesituated rightwould stay againthree bedroomthe location is perfecton arrivallovely meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Room were clean and comfortable. A little dated, but had a good night sleep. Very easy to find in town.

The motor inn is across the road from the Sheffield Hotel and the IGA supermarket. Hotel serves meals (did not eat there).

Room Tip: Stayed in a room downstairs in the eastern section of the motor inn. There were also, appeared to be newer rooms in the western part of the motor inn behind reception. Don't know what these rooms are like, but are possibly fresher and more modern that those which we stayed in.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phb_in_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

While only rated 3.5stars it's a good hotel. It's not trendy or up to date with furnishings...but the room is big (as is the bathroom), comfortable and very clean. One of the cleanest rooms I've ever been in. Aircon worked well in the 30deg heat.

Owner very friendly and you can buy wine from reception for only $12 a bottle, very reasonably priced.

Evening meals available from RSL (good value for a typical pub/bistro type meal), pub across the road or Chinese, there is another cafe open for evening meals but only on a Friday night.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed in a unit style room with our young daughter on a driving trip on the way to my inlaws.
The staff were friendly and helpful on check in and helped us set up the porta cot they provided with lovely sheets and duvet ( the best ive seen provided especially on this trip )
They had left two complimentary soft drinks in the fridge .
The room was immaculate especially for a motor inn I was very impressed at the standard .
The bedding was comfortable and we had a good nights rest .
We had dinner at the pub accross the road which was very convient .
Lovely gift shop on Premises .
Staff also gave us map of murals and explained the background .
I would definetly stay here again and recommend

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mizzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

Nice accomodation, close to everything, loved the gift shop with very reasonable prices, 1st nights stay was quiet but second night was a Friday night and very noisy with a lot of noise coming from the pub over the road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nosleep_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Friendly staff and has everything you need. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit, had beds for 7 people but would be very cramped. We had 2 adults and 2 kids so was perfect. Walking distance to everything

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews