We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We've been before and will return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Sorell B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our second stay at Tranquilles. Our hosts did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible. A range of exotic treats offered at breakfast each morning, so it was different each day, along with a range of lovely cooked options.

Friendly advice about the local area and we loved time at the nearby National Park - which was a fantastic opportunity to spend some very quiet time on some amazing bush and beach walks, even at peak season. Truly a chance to "get away from it all" and have the space to ourselves before returning for a great night's sleep.

We will definitely make a return visit for more great hopsitality from Cathy, Peter and Paris.

Room Tip: The Shearwater Room suited us perfectly but the larger options might suit others better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catpet, Owner at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

It was a real pleasure to have you return to us, and to make every effort to ensure your stay this time was better than last year. We look forward to you coming back next year, and are excited that you will see even more positive developments at Tranquilles then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 95 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Tranquilles. The Provence room was great, the hosts were very friendly with great local knowledge. We were given very good advice about what to visit in the area and what to look for. Breakfasts were great particularly the farm fresh products and free range eggs, warm freshly cooked bread and a good selection of cereals. The location and setting is sensational. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms appeard to be excellent, but the Provence is probably the superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Des0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
catpet, Owner at Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

We were very pleased to have you stay with us, and even more thrilled that our efforts to make your stay so enjoyable, was appreciated and recognised through this review. Thank you and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Only stayed one night but found great service from the hosts, including great answers to some local heritage and agricultural questions, very comfortable room and great breakfast. The spa was nice & relaxing. Good wifi. Enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Iris room was a bit squishy when I had my suitcase on the rack but perfectly workable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogdocPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Loved this property from the get go. Greeted with warmth & hospitality by the very lovely host Kathy. Accommodations were truly great but it was the little well thought extras that made our stay thoroughly comfortable and relaxing. The breakfast was delightful with home-made bread & home-made jam to "dy" for.
Gerry & Sonjia

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hills1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed a few days while on business heading backwards and forwards to Devonport. Certainly there is closer accomendation in Devonport but the change in pace was most welcome in an otherwise busy day. Tranquilles is away from suburbia and in a spacious rural environment. The host were friendly and knowledgeable of the area. The location is a great base to visit all the north west coast from Hawley to Burnie. This place is not over the top just warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

This gorgeously quaint B&B is set away from everything and yet close enough for it not to be a trekk to do all the things you want to do in northern Tasmania.

The delightful owners were incredibly knowledgeable with regards to the area, and if your itinerary wasn't already full, they can certainly help you fill it.

When all you truly need is a bed it was wonderful to see they have ensured that there is more than that, the rooms have been decked with everything you need and bathrooms that actually have the space required to enjoy a well earned break.

It may not be for some, but being greeted and having the attention of Paris the dog, was phenominal, sometimes when u miss ur own Pets on holiday... u will take puppy cuddles where ever u can find them... especially in front of the always goibg wood fire!

Thankyou for such a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I just had the most fantastic experience doing my first cooking class, lovely company, warm inviting surrounds, great facilities in a welcoming attmosphere. My first visit to Tranauilles shall certainly not be my last. Great cooking class from a visiting chef teaching African cooking (losts of information and recipies freely given).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Sorell
8.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Shearwater Cottages
Shearwater Cottages
#1 of 1 in Port Sorell
42 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shearwater Resort
Shearwater Resort
#1 of 1 in Shearwater
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sails on Port Sorell
Sails on Port Sorell
#3 of 4 in Port Sorell
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
Moomba Holiday & Caravan Park
Moomba Holiday & Caravan Park
#2 of 2 in Port Sorell
4 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roosters Rest
Roosters Rest
#2 of 4 in Port Sorell
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House

Address: 9 Gumbowie Dr, Port Sorell, Tasmania 7307, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Port Sorell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Sorell
Price Range: $96 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B and Deluxe Guest House offers a unique blend of elegance, indulgence, pampering and relaxation.Our property offers:# three beautifully appointed ensuite bedrooms (two with double spas), # a fully set up kitchen which can cater for large events and functions, as well as provide cooking classes for guests and local residents;# an art gallery and lounge area with log fire plus an inviting conservatory overlooking the walled courtyard. All this is set amongst more than two acres of sweeping romantic gardens.Port Sorell in north-west Tasmania is within an easy 15 minute drive of Devonport, the Spirit of Tasmania terminal or the Devonport airport, and just over an hour from Launceston. This area is renowned for its golden beaches, many and varied walking tracks, magnificent views, a range of water sports and easy access to the flora and fauna inhabiting the Narawntapu National Park.Tranquilles is in a perfect location to unpack once, then explore the many highlights of Tasmania?s lovely north and north-west regions, such as Cradle Mountain, Stanley, Tamar Wine Route, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tranquilles Luxury Spa B&B Guest House Port Sorell, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing