We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place , but not much of any other palce to choose!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Port Arthur Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Arthur
Reviewed May 14, 2007

We stayed one night here in a double room that overlooked the historic area. It is nice that you can enter and leave the historic area from the motel via a private gate. The room was adequate and the view was pleasant looking out over the historic area. I think the best part is that you can walk through the area at night or early in the morning with no other people. But, the restaurant and bar at the hotel close really early so don't expect anything frome them. The breakfast is basic. All in all, I wouldn't recommend staying in Port Arthur unless really interested in the history. Felons Restaurant at the historic site was Ok but not great

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank Chern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 368 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2005

We were recently in Port Arthur and enjoyed our night at the Comfort Inn.
The motel is clean and comfortable and being part of the historic site and able to access the area at will was a large plus.
We had both breakfast and dinner in the restuarant and enjoyed both. The staff were especially pleasant and friendly.
We thought the whole Port Arthur experience was interesting and thought provoking.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vilavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ludo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 俊凱黃2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Labifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gunaidam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
0.7 mi away
Stewarts Bay Lodge
Stewarts Bay Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Arthur
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Fox and Hounds Inn
The Fox and Hounds Inn
#3 of 3 in Port Arthur
330 reviews
10.3 mi away
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Eaglehawk Neck
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Port Arthur Villas
Port Arthur Villas
#2 of 5 in Port Arthur
244 reviews
1.2 mi away
Port Arthur Holiday Park
Port Arthur Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Port Arthur
417 reviews
2.8 mi away
Classic Cottages
Classic Cottages
#4 of 5 in Port Arthur
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Arthur Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Arthur Motor Inn

Address: 29 Safety Cove Rd, Port Arthur, Tasmania 7182, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Port Arthur)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range: $82 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Port Arthur Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Arthur Motor Inn is amazingly situated in the Port Arthur Historic Site precinct, it is this location which makes the hotel unique. Walk to all your tours direct from the hotel. Our Dining room has the finest view over the historic site, relax by the fire in winter and out on the terrace in summer. We cater for most budgets, with our Guard row rooms and our Officer row rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Port Arthur Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Port Arthur Comfort Inn
Port Arthur Motor Inn Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing