We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate”
Review of Port Arthur Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Port Arthur Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The owner/ manager of this motel has maintained the villas and grounds in the most excellent of condition. The gardens are beautiful enhanced with frolicking rabbits and two grumpy geese, there is a covered BBQ area and spacious car parking.
The only negative was the poor e mail signal but it was free.

Room Tip: All villas have front door parking, no advantages over any of the others. 9 villas in 3 groups of 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perthscouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated.
Yes the geese are definitely the controllers of the place, good guard dogs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 262 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights and found the Villa comfortable and well equipped. Not only was the property attractive but the surrounding garden was lovely. Ground floor meant our car was parked at the door which, in the weather, was a big advantage. Our host, Wally, ensured that he had the heat on in the room prior to our arrival which was very welcoming. With a two day pass to the Port Arthur Historic Site it was so convenient staying within walking distance and various restaurants were just down the road - not to mention the golf course a short distance away. If Port Arthur is on our list again then so will these Villas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for your remarks, we do appreciate your comments.
We have just completed an upgrade of the linen and put mattress comforters on the bed and bright new quilts.
We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Lovely villas, peaceful, clean and very comfortable, very close to port Arthur penal precinct. Wally is a great host and very knowledgable about the area. There are washing facilities a play ground and wildlife at your door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Jena

Many thanks for your lovely comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Very very very happy with this place - wish we had booked 2 nights. I booked 2 Queen companion rooms for a large family. Very well sized room and hot warm bathrooms and showers! Beds very comfy. Gardens lovely. Nice and close to Part Arthur site.

Room Tip: When booking talk to Wally - he was very kind and helpful organising all our passes and tours at Por...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fairybower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your comments, much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

So glad we chose to stay here!! The rooms are spacious, warm and comfortable. Prices are very reasonable. Fantastic views and short walk to Port Arthur.. Friendly efficient service. Overall this place is faultless.. Will recommend and definitely stay here next time we visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunflowersky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you we appreciate ypour comments and trust you will come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Had a 2 night stay in early May & this hotel that ticked all the boxes,everything provided worked perfectly including Foxtel. Kitchen & bathroom were both a good size as well as the living area.The gardens around the property were well maintained & very pleasant.Great position at the doorstep of the historic Port Arthur & right in the middle of the Tasman Peninsula.The host was very helpful & a credit to their property.All in all great value for money & great for couples or families.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Greg
Thanks for your response and comments, very much appreciated.
Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great value for the price. This is close to the port Arthur historic site. We spent four days here and found this area great. The staff were very good. We would stay again. The best advice is come and stay you will love the lovely location .

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosslong35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portarthurvillas, Owner at Port Arthur Villas, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, much appreciated.
It is our aim to make your stay memorable and to enjoy whats on offer. The Historic Site is great and I do love my garden.
Best wishes, Wally

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
0.9 mi away
Stewarts Bay Lodge
Stewarts Bay Lodge
#1 of 3 in Port Arthur
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Arthur Motor Inn
Port Arthur Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Port Arthur
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Fox and Hounds Inn
The Fox and Hounds Inn
#3 of 3 in Port Arthur
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
Lufra Hotel and Apartments
#1 of 1 in Eaglehawk Neck
414 reviews
1.3 mi away
NRMA Port Arthur Holiday Park
2.9 mi away
Classic Cottages
Classic Cottages
#5 of 6 in Port Arthur
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Arthur Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Arthur Villas

Address: 52 Safety Cove Rd, Port Arthur, Tasmania 7182, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Port Arthur
Price Range: $115 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Port Arthur Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Arthur Villas offer fully self-contianed villas, with all mondern furnishings, spacious and well appointed.There are numerous combinations, namely: 4**** 2 bedroom, sleeping max 5 persons, 1 bedroom sleeping max 2 persons and studio sleeping max 3 persons.The location is rural, and the villas are set admist a beautiful garden, overlooking and adjoining the Port Arthur Historic Site.Our aim is to plaese and make your stay memorable.We can arrange and book your pass to the Historic Site, book the lantern lit Ghost Tour. Also we can arrange and book the Tasman Island World class eco-cruise, 3 hour duration. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Port Arthur Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Arthur Villas Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing