We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peguin Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Penguin Waterfront Escape
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Peguin Gem”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Penguin Waterfront is a cosy boutique accommodation. A fairly new place complete with modern amenities. This, coupled with its very accommodating and very lovely host & hostess, Terry & Libby. Made travelling all that distance from Singapore to Melbourne then Launceston and finally to Penguin to stay in this 5 star home away from home all worth while. Very nice! Extremely comfortable! Super laidback! Just the the way we love our Aussie holiday. WE'LL BE BACK!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonieNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
44
35
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This apartment was perfect it provides everything you could ask for. We loved this place. Perfect location and million dollar view to die for. Nice and peaceful area. Very clean throughout. We will def be back there next time we are in Tassie. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place is just so good... Excellent finishings, perfect location, great for kids...the owners of these apartments have nailed it! It is just so comfortable and cosy...we had been at AgFest and came up from Launceston. It was driving rain and freezing cold...we dashed in, shook off and found the heat pump on and our favourite milk in the fridge (they remembered from our last stay). Aaaahhhh...just sensational...!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lloyd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leongatha, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We just loved this place! The luxurious and immaculate apartment provides every comfort and convenience you could wish for, as well as a delightful location and million dollar views. Add to this a warm welcome from our friendly and obliging hosts and you have the perfect holiday accommodation. Thank you Libby and Terry for making our last few days in Tassie such a blissful experience

Room Tip: Both apartments appear to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Penguin Waterfront Escape, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks Sue so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and Hope you had a calm trip back over bass strait hope we get to see you both again. Libby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

My partner and I stayed 2 nights in unit#1 and found everything to a very high standard from the cleanliness & comfort to the decor. We were made welcome by the friendly owners, the rooms were very spacious and open and the bed very comfortable. The large balcony not only provided gorgeous views out over the ocean but a great place to enjoy a few wines.We would love to have stayed longer and will definitely recommend Penguin Waterfront Escape as a stay for friends and family travelling to Tassie

Room Tip: Both units would provide a great stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roslyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Penguin Waterfront Escape, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thankyou for the lovely review. We love that our guests enjoy wine on the deck looking out to sea -
Weather is still amazing
Cheers
Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Beautiful, stylish, clean and comfortable apartment overlooking the stunning beach vista.
We enjoyed a lovely weekend at this spotless and stylish apartment equipped with everything we needed for a relaxing and indulgent stay. The big deep bath was heavenly after a day exploring the local area and surrounds. The fright train was a bit of a fright in the early hours, but more than compensated for by the soothing lull of the waves gently lapping the shore.
Pengiun is a gorgeous little town with a fabulous new cafe The Letterbox (part of the old post office) and some quirky shops. The area is lovely and peaceful and the locals very friendly.
We would highly recommend the apartments - they are just what they say they are: Penguin Luxury Waterfront!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry B, Owner at Penguin Waterfront Escape, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks for the amazing review so happy you enjoyed your weekend with us and we Hope you comeback again
Libby
Penguin Waterfront Escape
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This was our last night in Tasmania and we ended it in this luxurious apartment. Fantastic views of the coast and beach. Modern and spacious. Lovely hosts. Had we known that Cradle Mountain was only 90 minutes drive we would have stayed here the night before as well. if I could I would give this place 10 STARS !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Roadstar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penguin
0.0 mi away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
Lighthouse Hotel Ulverstone
#3 of 3 in Ulverstone
59 reviews
15.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Gateway
Quality Hotel Gateway
#1 of 5 in Devonport
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
6.5 mi away
Beachway
Beachway
#1 of 3 in Ulverstone
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penguin Seaside Motel
Penguin Seaside Motel
#3 of 8 in Penguin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penguin Waterfront Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penguin Waterfront Escape

Property: Penguin Waterfront Escape
Address: 68A Main Rd, Penguin, Tasmania 7316, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Penguin
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Penguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Penguin Waterfront Escape 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Multiple award-winning luxury apartments 30m from ocean - absolute waterfront - 150m2 fully equipped kitchen and laundry - off street parking with free wifi - walking distance to shops and restaurants. Right in the heart of NW coast, one hour from Cradle Mountain National Park and l hour 30 mins from Stanley ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Penguin Waterfront Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penguin Waterfront Escape Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing