We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penguin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inglenook by the Sea
Ranked #3 of 4 Penguin B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ron and Jenny run a fantastic B&B with quality service. I wished we stayed longer to be spoilt even more. The bed was great and slept like a baby. Bathrooom very well maintained. Breakfast was beautiful with all the trimmings of a homely cooked meal. Yummo! Thanks

Room Tip: The room has all you need and service with a smile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my first stay at a B&B and I can say that it has topped many stays I have had anywhere! Comfy, clean and beautiful views. The bed is comfy and the rooms are large and peaceful. Most of all Inglenook has friendly and warm hosts! Jenny and Ron are beautiful hosts and I cannot wait to come back to share the experience with my partner xx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SabrinaSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I spent a night here in October 2012 and was thoroughly impressed. The location is only a few kilometers from Penguin which has plenty of dining options. The room overlooked the ocean and had a very comfortable bed, plus all the expected amenities, even some freshly baked cake. Breakfast the next morning was a feast of home cooked goodness created by Ron & Jenny who were very friendly hosts.

Room Tip: The front room overlooks the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our family stayed at Inglebrook while attending a tennis tournament in Burnie. We absolutely loved the tranquil location and the warm homely feel of the place, the sound of squaking penguins at night was a fantastic thing to hear. The house is very clean and comfortable and Jenny & Ron are possibly the nicest hosts in north west Tassie. Breakfast is an absolute delight and overall this place feels like a home away from home. The location is within easy reach of most areas, but far enough to feel like as if you are out in the middle of the country side. Overall, this place is a rare find and would be highly recommended for the discerning traveller. We will definitely be returning when we get a chance!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojokoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We stayed twice in March and both times we enjoyed a lovely view of the sea, a very nice large room with an excellent breakfast. Hosts Jenny and Ron are extremely helpful and cannot do enough for you. It is a lovely area with the beaches and coast then the hills and forests to the south.

Room Tip: We liked the front room overlooking the sea, but there is a 2 bed suite also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardimcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed 2 nights and would definitely go back, excellent hosts, nothing was too much trouble. Gourmet breakfast, all the produce was fresh and perfectly cooked. Spacious, comfortable and tastefully decorated rooms. Sulphur Creek and Penguin are excellent areas to explore, lots to do. We can also highly recommend the Wild restaurant in Pengiun, fabulous food.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieGilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Penguin hotels
3.2 mi away
The Madsen Boutique Hotel
3.2 mi away
Penguin Waterfront Escape
3.1 mi away
52 Main Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Glenbrook House and Cottage
3.3 mi away
The Neptune Grand Hotel
The Neptune Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Penguin
19 reviews
3.3 mi away
Madsen Retreat
Madsen Retreat
#2 of 4 in Penguin
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inglenook by the Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inglenook by the Sea

Address: 360 Preservation Dr | Sulphur Creek,, Penguin, Tasmania 7316, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Penguin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Penguin
Price Range: $2 - $2 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Inglenook By The Sea Penguin, Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing