We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing find in Penguin”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Penguin, Tasmania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tphillips...
Hobart, Australia
1 review
“Amazing find in Penguin”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thank you Chris for a most pleasant stay! The Madsen Retreat is certainly a gem - offering luxury, peace and impressive scenery. For work or just a getaway the setting is ideal. Ten out of ten for ease of access & parking, friendly host, aesthetics and space!
A thoroughly enjoyable, all round experience.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2017
Thank you Bruce and Therese for such wonderful review. We certainly enjoyed you staying here, and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne J
1 review
“Warm and inviting”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My stay was a wonderful experience. Warm and inviting with great views. Chris was welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Bed was so comfortable and robes were supplied. Great place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 27, 2017
Anne was a pleasure to have stay here and we look forward to her return one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
1 review
“Fresh and friendly”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Found Chris the owner to be Very friendly and helpful, everything you need is in immaculate condition, a credit to the fastidious owner.
Looking forward to our next stay at Madsen Retreat at Penguin.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you Chris. It was a pleasure to have you and Glenda stay here and we really do look forward to seeing you here again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tbfarming
Forrest Beach, Australia
1 review
“Perfect place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great hospitality and clean and comfortable room with everything that we needed plus a sitting room with a view. Breakfast was included, we would have loved to stay longer, would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Thank you so much for this review. It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest and we truly hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing