We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Mole Creek Cafe - CLOSED

Mole Creek Cafe
Price range: $16 - $63
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

There is only one word to describe this hostelry - OUTSTANDING. The food was to die for. Simple dishes, potato and leek soup - best I have ever tasted and chicken and mushroom pie with salad - again this has changed my mind about pies forever.

Warm and cosy, unique decore and atmosphere - food outstanding and brilliantly priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SuzanM51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    32
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Amazing flourless mud cake”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Eat in to enjoy the chocolate sauce and little pot of cream additions. Worth a (long) detour for a dessert as exceptional as this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annerly777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stop and rest!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped there for a coffee and a rest during a road trip from Devonport to Hobart. The place is cozy and comfortable. Delicious coffe and cookies. The staff is nice and wi-fi available.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brazilian_walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Hubby and I stopped in after visiting the Marakoopa caves. Decided on the soup of the day which was pumpkins soup and a sausage roll, which we were told were made fresh on site. Both were delicious options and we were very impressed. Will definitely stop by again when we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleg2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A proper cup of tea”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Good service, great cuppa and a good cup of cappochino coffee at a price that was remarkable given the atmosphere and service.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cooky1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mole Creek Cafe also viewed

 
Mole Creek, Tasmania

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing