We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling with or without pets, you must try this place!”
Review of Mole Creek Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mole Creek Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2012

To all dog lovers and anybody traveling with dogs (or without pets): You must stay at Mole Creek Holiday village when visiting Tasmania. It’s a wonderful place to tour Tasmania from with or without your favorite pet! We stayed at the holiday village for nearly three weeks, with our 2 years old bouncy and boisterous (and sometimes naughty) dog, and all of us loved the experience. The cottages are clean, well equipped, Tracey and her angel helpers (mother and mother in law) made sure that we haven’t missed anything. Bathroom, kitchen, rooms are really nice, charming and equipped with anything you would need for your comfort in both cold and warm weathers (heaters, extra blankets, air conditioning… and we just had to wish for anything extra (slow cooker, herbs from the garden), Tracey would fulfill our wishes immediately). We stayed in one of the cottages set aside for pet lovers, and our doggy could stay inside (which was amazing, most places would only allow dogs outside in kennels). The pet-lover cottage is set at the furthest corner of the village, making sure that pets wouldn’t disturb other guests. The sheep paddock adjacent to the cottages was just perfect for our early morning walks, and plays for our doggy. The sheep in the paddock are used to dogs and didn’t flinch a bit when our dog tried to encourage them to have a play together. Lenny the hand raised sheep was a good playmate for our puppy and sometimes they nearly ended up having a good chase around in the paddock. The sheep paddock is surrounded by blackberry bushes: what a treat in the morning, a nice stroll with the dog and munching on a handful of blackberries… and admiring the views of mountains across the valley…
There is also an option to leave the dogs in the kennel behind the house, but we ended up taking our dog with us everywhere (Huntsman Lake is just 20 minutes drive away, perfect place for fishing and for a swim for puppies). Restaurants, honey and cheese factories, caves, Wildlife Park, shopping and bushwalking opportunities are all in easy drive away. Thank you Tracey and all your helpers making our stay so fantastic and easy, hopefully we will have the opportunity to come back and stay with you again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CsibeWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoleCreekHolidayVill, Owner at Mole Creek Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments about your stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your time here and that Csibe (your lovely bouncy dog) had fun too. We hope that you can come back and visit us again in the future. I'm sure our sheep Lenny would be 'happy' to see Csibe again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 109 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed there for only one night in December and we LOVED it. The cottage itself was all wooden with all the facilities you need: well equipped kitchen, nice bathroom, TV with DVDs. There is a small balcony with amazing views!
On the other side of the house was the sheep's park. They were very curious, trying to look at us through the window and jumping around (you cannot feed or touch them as there are fly screens on all windows).
The "holiday village" was the most adorable I have seen. Lots of beautiful flowers and plants everywhere. Everything was so clean and tidy, with the little wooden houses, we would feel like we were in Switzerland!
I strongly recommend the Mole Creek holiday Village. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and helpful and you could see they loved the place and took well care of it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissFlamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy F, Owner at Mole Creek Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our accommodation. We love that you loved our place and hope that you will return to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Nice, quaint self contained with a wonderful terrace/balcony view. The rooms are neat and clean and the kitchen was well equipped and very useful. It's a good base to the caves, a wildlife park and a honey farm. Really enjoyed our stay here, especially with a toddler, who had ample space to run around and a suitable place to sit and eat. There was also a small laundry room outside and all other facilities you'd probably want in the room. Only thing was that may be just me not being used to a place in a remote area but at night, it was a bit scary, as there were noises (animals? the house itself?) and it happened to be thundering and pouring one of the nights.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mole Creek
2.9 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
115 reviews
19.6 mi away
Westbury Gingerbread Cottages
1.3 mi away
Blackwood Park Cottages Mole Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Old Wesleydale Heritage Accomodation
2.8 mi away
Mole Creek Hotel
Mole Creek Hotel
#2 of 3 in Mole Creek
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mole Creek Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole Creek Cabins

Address: 1876 Mole Creek Rd, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Mole Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Mole Creek
Price Range: $110 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mole Creek Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The self-contained timber cabins and Trappers Lodge at Mole Creek Cabins are situated in the heart of the country on the edge of the Tasmanian wilderness. Tracy and Simon welcome you to one of Northern Tasmania's premier places to stay. We are pet friendly so stay a while amongst friends. Unpack, relax and settle back in a comfortable self-contained cabint. Admire the views and the beautiful cottage gardens. We are conveniently positioned within a one-hour's drive from The Spirit of Tasmania Terminal & Launceston Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mole Creek Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mole Creek Cabins Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing