We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley Country Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mole Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mole Creek Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovley Country Park”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This is the 4th time we have been to the Mole Creek Caravan Park, stayed for 8 nights, parked the caravan by the Sassafras creek which runs through the park, what a lovely peaceful setting, and finally saw the platypus in the Creek. Washing machine & clothes dryer could do with updating, but overall pretty good $25 a night for powered site, showers 60 cents for 6 minutes, $2 load of washing which is good if the washing machine will wash & spin (I had to wring the water out by hand) it was ok last time we stayed, dryer is not so good $1 for only 10 minutes, which is fine if you can get washing dry on the line & only need to air it. A bit of updating of equipment & amenities block & this would be a perfect country escape. The owner is away for 6 months & she has a caretaker looking after the place for her, he does have a tendency to go missing!!! Some of the caravaners that arrived during our stay were not happy as they could not get keys to shower block or laundry this happened twice during this stay & the day we arrived 11.50 a.m. We didn't get to see him until the next day?? Seriously if your the caretaker stay there for your customers, not sure what the owner would think of this, it's a pity because the park is great when run correctly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ellebella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy722, Public Relations Manager at Mole Creek Caravan Park, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experiences at the caravan park. We really appreciate feedback. So glad you managed to see a platypus & enjoy the restful atmosphere by the creek. Sorry your experience with the washing machine wasn't so good this time but hopefully the problem is now fixed. We hope to see you again sometime for your 5th visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at this campground last year in May & loved the quiet peaceful setting, last year we had the place pretty much to ourselves & loved it, this year was different we stayed over the Easter weekend & it was packed, but still nice. If you don't have your own shower (60 cents for 6 minutes) can be a bit cold in the amenities block especially at this time of year but we had our own in the van so didn't care, camp kitchen is adequate BBQ, Stove & Fridge for those that are in tents, good place to base if you want to do day trips to Cradle Mountain, Marakoopa Caves, plenty of Walks in to do in the area as well (if you like that). Jill is very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ellebella01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanthorpe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at the Mole Creek Caravan Park on 03/02/2013. It was just so lovely. We stayed in a nice unit that provided everything that we needed and it was so beautiful to look out from the porch at the gorgeous mountains while breathing in the freshest air!!
The peacefullness of the park was only added to by the gentle trickle of Sasafras Creek and a few very friendly hens feeding around the grounds.
Thank you very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHERYL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katoomba Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We just loved it here - perfect place to collapse after doing the Walls of Jerusalem! Didn't mind paying for hot water, just appreciate a quiet, grassy campsite run by lovely people. It was jam packed when we arrived but you wouldn't have known - everyone in the park was kindly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful campground with wonderful hosts. Even free firewood! Only minus are the rather cold ablutions; campkitchen as well as bathrooms had a few spiderwebs too many. Nonetheless, would stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CayeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a very pretty place, a lovely little stream going through it. Very picturesque. The amenities were adequate. Clean, although I think you have to pay for hot water! There is a camp kitchen with a couple of BBQ's which were useful.
We drove past 4 times!!!! It was pretty funny, but a little frustrating when we finally found it. There could be better signage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Talise_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Stayed two nights by the creek during easter. One morning with frost on our tent. This place is such a little gem with the creek (which apparently is home to a platypus) cheap hot showers and easy access to Walls of Jerusalem National Park

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Lentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mole Creek
2.0 mi away
Mole Creek Guesthouse
Mole Creek Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Mole Creek
107 reviews
22.1 mi away
Cradle Mountain Hotel
Cradle Mountain Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cradle Mountain-Lake St. Clair National Park
984 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mole Creek Cabins
Mole Creek Cabins
#2 of 3 in Mole Creek
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Mountain View Country Inn
Mountain View Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Deloraine
108 reviews
3.7 mi away
Blackwood Park Cottages Mole Creek
11.9 mi away
Sheffield Motor Inn
Sheffield Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in Sheffield
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mole Creek Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mole Creek Caravan Park

Property: Mole Creek Caravan Park
Address: Union Bridge Road, Mole Creek, Tasmania 7304, Australia
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Mole Creek
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Mole Creek
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful caravan park & campsite on the banks of Sassafras Creek in Tasmania, Australia. 41º33'06"S 146º21'36"E 235m elevationThe park has one on-site cabin & sites for tents & vans. Camp sites by the creek may have camp fires. Free firewood is supplied. The park is pet friendly, encourages recycling & has a camp kitchen & Wi Fi. Rates: Powered site $25 ($20 one person) $3 extra person. $150 weekly Unpowered site $20 ($10 one person) $3 extra person $120 weekly On site cabin $75 up to 2 persons $20 extra person/couple Hot showers 3X20 cents ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mole Creek Caravan Park Tasmania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing